ABC (Absolute Best Chewy) Chocolate Chippers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
These are my absolute favorite chocolate chip type cookies - although I don't usually follow the directions exactly (like the wetting my hands part). I've also made these using honey instead of the corn syrup, milk or chocolate milk instead of the cream, and adding all sorts of goodies like M&Ms, white chocolate chunks, etc. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
I really think these are THE very best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made. The recipe is clear, soooo concise. You can't mess up this recipe. I did find Cappucino chips at Trader Joe's by Guittard and mixed them in with the regular chips and they, too were outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I had very high hopes for this recipe, and bought several ingredients I'll probably never use again. I was disappointed-- these cookies are very cake-like. I'll stick with the old-fashioned Tollhouse recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
A coworker brought these to work today. I feel like the title is a bit of a misnomer as I don't feel they're the best ever. Maybe she forgot to shake off her hands exactly ten times? They were dry cookies, not necessarily chewy. And, in my opinion, a few too many nuts. Don't get me wrong though - a cookie is a cookie and I'd never turn one down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2001
The rock salt and dark corn syrup really make totally different. Has a little less butter than most recipies. In fact, it has a little less of everything you don't want, and a little more of everything else. Great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
Makes a nice, big cookie. Chewy and delicious!! We will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
I have baked this cookie for several times now, and it turns out chewy and nice every single time! Really really nice cookies that are too good to be home-baked. Takes a bit longer but it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2000
These are THE best cookies I have ever made, and I have baked a lot of cookies. They are great with white chocolate chips and macadamia nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2000
I found this recipe about 3 years ago. It caused a very unexpected response from my wife. By using mint flavoured chocolate chips, I was able to get my wife to like mint flavoured chocolate. Isn't it amazing what a truly great recipe can do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
Wonderful recipe, very helpful tips and delicious cookies. The only down-side is that they get eaten too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States