ABC (Absolute Best Chewy) Chocolate Chippers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This recipe worked really well for me. I used light corn syrup because that was what I had on hand. Made the cookies smaller, used a scoop (not the wet hands method) and then chilled the dough for 15 minutes before baking. These were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Loved these cookies...best cc recipe I've ever made! I like my cookies soft and thick and these delivered both. I didn't have dark corn syrup so used light corn syrup and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtford

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Great cookie recipe, they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These are great! Made 'em without the nuts. Soft and delicious, not really chewy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Isa
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Love this cookie! I try alot of chocolate chip cookie recipes, and by far this one is a favorite at the moment ;) Here's a tip i got from Ana Olson; substitute 2 tablespoons of flour for cornstarch, it's suppose to make them chewier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isa
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Photo by kvk0204
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
amazing cookies! Went so quickly I was only able to grab 2! I adjusted the recipe with 1 cup chocolate chips and 1 cup white chocolate chips! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kvk0204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saddle River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I left out the nuts and didn't have any vanilla, but they were extremely delicious, and everyone else agreed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These cookies are fantastic. Worth the extra effort to make. There isn't a better recipe for choc. chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
These cookies are amazing! They come out very soft and chewy. I mailed them to my husband serving overseas, and he and the other guys said that even two weeks-old they remained soft and delicious! They even withstood the high heat well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Stacy you weren't kidding, these really are the best! I am an experienced baker and these are by far the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made! Make sure to follow her instruction exact. Although, one time I did use light corn syrup instead of dark because it was all I had around the house and they turned out just as good. Thanks Stacy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Shimberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States