ABC (Absolute Best Chewy) Chocolate Chippers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2000
THE BEST cookies I've ever made, tasted or that my kids ever had!! These are creme de la creme!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
These cookies are absolutely wonderful. I like to make them big with plenty of stuff in them. Try using some white chocolate, some dark. I usually skip the nuts but the end result is still great. Thank-you so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel R

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2000
very yummy, I didn't take the care that the recipe said I should when assembling, but they still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2000
This has become the only chocolate chip cookie recipe I make. They are delicious and when you skip the things like wetting your hands and shaking them 10 times over a sink, they can be thrown together in a jiffy. They've always turned out perfectly for me except once... the only time I followed the instructions to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2000
These cookies are awesome! Anyone can make them- i'm 14 and i had no trouble whatsoever!! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2000
This is one of the best cookie recipes I've made. It takes a little effort--but the results are worthwhile. Everyone who has tasted these has raved about them (and wanted the recipe)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2000
Thank you, everyone, for reviewing my recipe. I truly appreciate your input. If you don't want to wet your hands and make perfectly round cookies, you can easily drop them onto the cookie sheets. A small ice cream scoop works wonderfully--especially since this dough is very sticky. The "wetting of hands" method comes from none other than the Dessert Goddess herself, Maida Heatter, who was recently inducted into the James Beard Foundation Cookbook Hall of Fame. Also, when I first submitted this recipe to CookieRecipe.com, back in the spring of 1998, I specified a "Note" at the bottom on how to toast nuts--if desired. Of course, this should be done FIRST in order for them to cool before chopping and adding to the recipe. Maybe I should write the Staff and ask them to change the directions. Oh! Corn syrup (light or dark) can be found in grocery stores. Usually, it is stocked near honey, molasses, maple syrup and pancake syrups. Keep on bakin'! : ) Sincerely, Stacy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
Unbeatable taste and texture! Great when mixed with M&Ms, chocolate chunks, and other variations on chips and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
The best chocolate cookie recipe ever. I followed instructions to the "T". By the second pan I had the technique down. Thanks for a super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
Wonderful recipe, very helpful tips and delicious cookies. The only down-side is that they get eaten too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States