ABC (Absolute Best Chewy) Chocolate Chippers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Great cookies, soft and fluffy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Thanks for posting, I've been making this cookie for years and I lost the recipe and found it here! Thank you! I used a 1/4 cup ice cream scooper, and slightly flattened with a wet fork and I bake them for 20 minutes. My daughters can't get enough of them! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVES_POOKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
These were yummy! My family loved them & I will make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I discovered this recipe on here at least 8 or 9 years ago and I have never been disappointed. I have never actually rolled the cookies, always just used a cookie scoop, you get nice uniform cookies without the effort. I also just use whatever kind of corn syrup I have on hand. Lately I've begun experimenting with it and added two things, about 1/4 cup more butter and a bag of Skor bits. Talk about a decadent cookie! The kids I work with Tuesday night can't get enough when I bring cookies and milk! Oh, and being a former Pampered Chef consultant, I never bake my cookies on anything other than stoneware - a key to perfect cookies in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taunte Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aylmer, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This recipe is tasty, but the way it's written is extremely pretentious. I almost didn't enjoy myself while I was baking them. Instead of chocolate chips, I roughly chopped up two bars of Chateau dark chocolate and used one tablespoon of maple syrup instead of corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
we doubled the chocolate chips and left out the nuts and just dropped it by spoonfuls on a baking sheet, it is the best cookie recipe I have tried!! Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pipe Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blackviolet
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
These turned out great! Nice and fluffy, and the info about layering two baking sheets was excellent! I often overcook the bottoms of cookies before the tops are done, but no more! The dough alone is fabulous. You can really taste the roasted nuts in it. The cookies are beautiful! They are a little cakey, but not too much so. They're soft and fluffy, full of chocolate chips, and the actual cookie is suuuper sweet. I would actually recommend using dark or even bittersweet chocolate to cut the sweetness of the cookie. I toasted pecans and used those because I hate walnuts. I also added a couple of dashes of pumpkin pie spice, but you can't even taste it. I made them the size she recommends, until I got down to the last two cookie balls, which I made about 3-4 tablespoons or so worth of dough each. They were bigger and extra fluffy, and amazing. Next time, I'll make them all bigger. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Hands down the best chewy cookie recipe money can buy! ABC chocolate chippers??? I shower in 'em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
these were good just don't use them to cut out shaped cookies b/c it doesn't work well and its messy. lol. but the kids loved them and ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrapil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This recipe does make soft cookies, but they lack taste. Yes, I followed the recipe exactly! The cookies looked great--but the taste just isn't there...sorry. I think it would be a great starter cookie if you are looking for soft cookies—they are soft (kind of like soft batch cookies) but there is definitely something missing. I’ll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States