A to Z Everything-but-the-Kitchen-Sink Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I live in Norway and mace is hard to come by so I substituted ground ginger for the mace. The cookies were delish! And I agree with the author, less baking makes a better cookie! I took these to a party and they were gone in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexMex Queen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I have made this several times and they are always a big hit! Any nuts and any cereal work..I use what ever I have and it always works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Outstanding! Rolling into walnut sized balls will result in regular sized cookies, if rolled bigger, they won't fit in cookie jar, lol. Again, these are heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This recipe is giving me a complex, because I just can't concur with any of the rave reviews. I found these to be a huge disappointment as stated - they spread out very thin, resulting in a cookie that was burnt around the edges yet still raw in the middle. They kind of cooked through while cooling on the sheet, but they turned into more of a florentine or lace-type cookie, they were so thin. I mean, you can have a cookie that's chewy but still have some body to it. I added more flour to last batch and that produced a fairly decent cookie. If I were to try this again, I would reduce the sugar to 3/4 cup brown and 3/4 cup white and increase the flour to 2 cups...maybe even more. On the bright side, I actually quite enjoyed the spices in this - I used the exact amounts called for and found none of them to be overwhelming at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Ouystanding cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This is the greatest cookie recipe I have found yet! Instead of using corn flakes, I used Honey Roasted Honey Bunches of Oats, which tastes great all together. I would probably add more flour the next time, because the dough was a little sticky to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernatj
Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
BTW I also used 1 cup of mini M & M's and 1 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips... they look kid friendly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These were actually pretty good. I didn't have mace or nutmeg, so I lost some spice, but they turned out well!! I hope they're a holiday hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
What a fun and yummy recipe. My kids loved them, and I have a tough crowd. You can also make a non-dairy (parev) version, substituting margarine for the butter and non-dairy cream for the milk, and it comes out really well. Next time I will go for the butter and I am sure it will be even more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I tried my hand at this recipe and my boyfriend couldn't even wait til they were done before loving them! I didn't have walnuts or cornflakes but I used Banana Nut Crunch cereal crushed up instead. (I also added crushed up Golden Grahams to see if anyone would notice!) They came out great and look just like the picture! Very pleased! Testing them out on classmates and family tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States