A to Z Everything-but-the-Kitchen-Sink Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Oh my goodness these were wonderful cookies! I read all the comments and have to disagree with so many of them. I found the dough to be very workable and blended wonderfully well. I used rice cereal rather than corn flakes and had no mace to use so did without, other than that I made the recipe exactly as written. They spread some but not excessively, had a lovely crunchy but soft bite and made a large amount. I will definitely keep this recipe upfront for the future, especially when I want to use up bits and pieces of leftover ingredients. Very flexible recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANORBOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This recipe spread a lot! So I decided to grease a baking dish and make them into bars. I baked them at 350 for about 20-25 minutes. They turned out soft, chewy and tasted great. My family cleaned the pan in two days. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
These taste pretty good. Made them today for a different cookie. I get tired of making the same 4 cookies over and over again. I used Rice Krispies, and choc chips. I meant to add raisins and I forgot. They were kind of hard to mix up, the dough was really stiff even though I used my KA. Hard to get all of the oatmeal incorporated into the dough. Towards the bottom of the bowl, there was some oatmeal just kind of stuck there. They got really flat as they baked. They are chewy and taste pretty good, but don't look especially pretty. Not sure if I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
The cookies are very sweet. I think I will give them a try again but without the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
BIG hit in my christmas tins this year. I did had to add some extra water to the batter, it was a bit dry and crumbly as is. Second time around I made it onto bars, worked just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiger cub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I felt like a mad scientist when I was making these cookies, but they are SOOO good. I made mine with Rice Krispies, 1/2 choc. chips and 1/2 butterscotch along with everything else. All I can say is Yummy, they are for sure going into the Christmas cookie box this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammycooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Very good! I wish I'd added cranberries or raisins as well. I thought about it--after I'd mixed everything in already and was too lazy to mix it again. I subbed frosted flakes for the corn flakes only bc that's what I have. It does make the cookies sweeter, so bear that in mind if you do the same. These do spread a bit, but not so badly that you can't do a lot of cookies to a sheet. They just flatten out a bit, so don't bother with flattening the dough--I didn't, and they were fine. 10 minutes were perfect for my cookiesl This makes a lot of cookies, especially if you use a smaller cookie scoop like I did. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Hands down - our new favorite cookie. Only change was to leave out the nuts and use raisins instead. These are so good. The different flavors and textures work so well together. I did only make 1/2 batch and still got 40 cookies, so I'm glad I did. Underbaked by about a minute, and the are gooey, chewy good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I absolutely LOVE these cookies! I just used whatever I had on hand, and they ended up working great. I didn't have enough white flour so I substituted wheat (which I pretty much hate doing with cookies because I think it ruins them) and I can't even tell the difference! These cookies are just amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I have found very few cookies that I would rate a five star, but these were excellent. So good in fact that as soon as I was finished baking the first batch I turned around and made a second so I would have enough to share with friends without taking away from my stash lol. My friends loved them just as much as my family. Thank you Melissa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States