A to Z Everything-but-the-Kitchen-Sink Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
these cookies were very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is a lovely recipe for versatility and taste ... all the ingredients (and you can be very inventive with this one) meld together nicely for crisp and sweet and chewy. I used all brown sugar rather than white sugar, but that is the only thing I did differently. For the dough itself, I found it difficult to manage without a mess, so I used the same idea I do with all my cookie doughs ... I put all the dough on a large sheet of parchment paper, formed it into a roll approx 1-1/2" in diameter, rolled it and placed in freezer till my next pan was ready. This is super easy then and you just slice off and put on the pan whatever thickness you like. This recipes has good appearance, texture, taste and versatility... all of these are excellent in any recipe. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
AMAZING! just the way they are listed, i added a bag of crasins and that is all the modifications i made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilliansmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olney, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Loved them-makes a ton of cookies!! Used butterscotch & choc chips-no nuts. Butterscotch kinda of overwhelmed them. Will try with peanut butter & choc chips next time. I cant stand coconut, but you cant taste it in these & actually makes for a nice consistency in the cookie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNDERAE
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
A disappointment. Too thin, didn't stay together well, too much "stuff" and not enough "cookie". The only saving grace for this was that I can crumble this mess up and use it for ice cream topping. The taste was only average. Deleting this from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Pinkerd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Very easy to make. Tehy were very good. No problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
These were just okay for me. Followed the recipe except for the mace and the coconut but...just wasn't amazing like I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly the first time and my cookies came out super flat! The cookie is actually really tasty so I decided to make them again with the following modifications: bread flour instead of all-purpose, 1 1/2 eggs, and cold butter-flavored shortening. With the modifications the cookies were much fluffier but still not as fluffy I like my cookies to be. I will make again, however, because they do taste yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikkihvw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Excellent - made 2 times. Omitted mace and nuts (allergies). Second time I ran out of oats so I used ground up special k for one of the cups also used rice krispies for the cereal. Best cookies I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I made these without mace or coconut. I added some white chocolate chips because I didnt have sufficient semisweet ones. Also, I substituted the corn flakes for Special K. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States