A to Z Everything-but-the-Kitchen-Sink Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I have used this recipe many times in my restaurant and at home!! Have used every cereal none to mankind as well as pretzels instead of nuts....great every time!! Instead of all the different spices...I always add up the amounts of each and substitute pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
These cookies are AWESOME! Every time I've made them someone asks me for the recipe. I wish I could say it was my own original recipe! The only thing I do differently from the original recipe is I use half dark chocolate and half semisweet chocolate chips (so 1 cup of each). If you like dark chocolate, it's a great way to incorporating the flavor without making it overwhelming. Try it! Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This is for sure my new favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. Definitely saving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
The spices were overpowering. Definitely not for everyone, especially little kids. No one cared for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
AWESOME!! Just. Awesome. Chewy and just amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I made according to the recipe except without cornflakes (didn't feel like paying $4 for a box just to use a cup) and coconut (hubby is allergic). Great! Spices were strong but I thought that is what makes this cookie different from every other cookie. Gave away many to friends so we wouldn't eat all 60 servings, although we probably could have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
these are good but came out as little firm mounds for me- i have now made them twice- and are certainly not runny as others have described. the only change i made is that I left out the white sugar as i don't like things too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Very Tasty! Reminds me of a chocolate chip, oatmeal cookie with a little something special that makes people go......"Hmmmm what is that?" Thanks for posting. FYI: I used Frosted Flakes instead of Corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I get angry when I see Husband moving towards the cookie jar; these cookie are amazing! I pretty much stuck to the recipe except for two additions: rubbed half a vanilla bean in with the sugar (had some left over from another recipe), and threw in a handful or so of white chocolate chips. Couldn't find mace, so I followed another reviewers recommendation to sub it for more nutmeg. Seemed just fine, but I have no idea what mace tastes like. I could be missing out on an even more amazing cookie, but I don't think we mortals can handle the awesomeness! I don't know if it's my oven or not (not a proficient baker by any means), but these hardly seemed done after 8-10 minutes. The first batch I left in for 16 minutes after testing with the toothpick method, and although not burned, they may have been just slightly overdone. I left subsequent batches in for 12 minutes and then let them cool on the cookie sheet to solidify a little more. The results were great! Hope this helps the more clueless bakers like me. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Love these cookies. I did a healthier version,substituting gluten free flour, used only one cup of brown sugar, no white sugar,only one cup vs two of chocolate chips and it was definitely sweet enough. I think u could even put less butter. But butter is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States