A to Z Everything-but-the-Kitchen-Sink Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
This was the best cookie recipe I have ever made. The cookies are so delicous you wouldn't believe. My kids ate up the cookies in less than a day. Trust me after you eat one you'll have to eat another and another. If you don't have mace then you can add 1/8 teaspoon of nutmeg as a substitute. I really recommned making these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
Wonderful cookie!! Received raved reviews at work. Incidently, I used frosted flakes instead of regular flakes, and the results were excellent. Frosted flakes, because of their extra thickness, tend to hold up better in raw cookie dough, to not lose their crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
These were great! Five STARS all the way! I made them over the holiday weekend for visiting relatives, and everyone loved them. I took the tip and substituted the mace(which I didn't have)with nutmeg. I'm glad that I didn't see those two last wacky reviews, or I might not have tried these....and I'm SO glad that I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
This is a keeper. You can add anything and everything, use your imagination. I had 1/4 bag of peanutbutter chips, chopped a Hershey special chocolate bar, chopped pecans, Special K cereal (stay away from frosted cereal, makes it to sweet). Next time may try sour cherries and white chocolate chips. Watch the cooking time,hard to tell if their cooked becasue the dough is dark in color. My oven runs hot so I baked the first batch to gague the time. Have fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
What a GREAT cookie!!! I really appreciated the review that mentioned slightly underbaking for a chewier cookie (good for hubby .. I like crispy) And the recipe makes both easily with a small adjustment to baking time. This cookie pleases every eater in my house!! A Five Star Keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
The amount of mace in this recipe was too overwhelming......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
These cookies are amazing - everyone at my dinner party ate about ten! I halved the recipe and substituted raisins for walnuts. These I LOVE. Remember they spread ALOT on the cookies sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I felt like a mad scientist when I was making these cookies, but they are SOOO good. I made mine with Rice Krispies, 1/2 choc. chips and 1/2 butterscotch along with everything else. All I can say is Yummy, they are for sure going into the Christmas cookie box this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammycooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This is a great cookie recipie! Easy to put together, easy to bake, and they taste wonderful. I added 1 cup of raisins, and substituted 1 cup of white chocolate chips, for the regular chocolate chips - considering peanut butter chips for the next time I bake them. I also used 2 + 1/4 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice instead of all of the other spices listed - the flavor is comparable and you only have to purchase one spice. Please disregard the nay sayers, this is a recipie worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
These cookies were excellent!! I substituted rice kripies for corn flakes & raisins instead of walnuts. Instead of shaping the dough into balls, I flattened it down. It makes the cookies crispier. Definitely a keeper in this house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States