A to Z Everything-but-the-Kitchen-Sink Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Oh my, these were a hit. They are so tasty with all the different ingredients - and the corn flakes add a wonderful crunch! The spices make these cookies delicious, and are perfect for fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
owh they look lush ! i wish to make this recipe tonight ! i wanted to know if i can leave out the flaked coconut ? the cookies wont go wrong would they ? or will i have to use a substitute like desiccated coconut ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
These tasted great and the dough is very easy to work with. It is also easy to make changes and still have the cookies come out beautifully. I took the suggestion of others and used extra nutmeg instead of mace since I didn't have any. I only had 2 cups of rolled oats on hand so I added an extra cup of cornflakes. I made them a little larger and baked for 12 minutes. My husband, who normally doesn't care for anything too sweet, ate most of the first couple of batches. Thanks for a great recipe; I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Everybody loved these cookies. I did not have mace, so used nutmeg instead as per other reviews. Also used chopped pecans instead of walnuts since that's all I had. I halved the batter and stirred in chocolate chips and M&Ms in one half and in the other used craisens and white chocolate chips. The latter was my favorite by far, but of course the kids preferred the choc. chips and M&Ms. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
These are excellent! I'm so glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
What a wonderful cookie. It tastes like a chewy chocolate bar. I added the cinnamon but only 1/8 tsp each of cloves and allspice - no other spices. The result was a mild hint of spice. My family find walnuts too bitter so I used pecans and rice krispie cereal insead of corn flakes. They went fast and this recipe has now made the rounds of the neighbourhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and they are quite tasty. But they came out really flat, I'm not sure why. Perhaps I will try again with more flour or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Great recipe! I added another half a cup of flour and brought down the baking soda just a smidge after reading the rest of these reviews. Used white chocolate chips in one batch and peanut butter chocolate chips in another. Almonds instead of walnuts and rice krispy cereal instead of cornflakes in another batch. Also made another batch with raisins. This recipe makes quite alot of cookies which leaves the margin for imagination very wide. Tried a few things and these cookies were amazing every time. Very chewy and are an instant hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by treehead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I made 2 batches of these for a Christmas party and went home with none. Everybody else really liked them. They were just too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dionne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Good cookies! I omitted all spices except cinnamon and used m&m's for the chocolate chips. Had to bake for 14 min and cookies did flatten- may try adding a bit of extra flour next time like some of the other reviews suggest. Very good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBPILSNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States