A to Z Everything-but-the-Kitchen-Sink Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Amazing cookies, family loved them. Used everything except nutmeg and cloves (personal preference). Turned out nice and moist, and stayed that way for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Made these without coconut (my wife doesn't like it) and walnuts (I don't like them), and added peanut butter chips instead. Could NOT for the life of me roll the cookies; the "dough" was so loose and sticky that it was like trying to roll Elmer's glue. Worked fine as a drop cookie using two spoons, though; I bet it would also work to refrigerate the dough for a bit before shaping the cookies. The cookies came out well, very chewy, very sweet, and with a hint of "what's that familiar flavor?" with all the spices. The cookies were definitely better after they'd rested overnight - the texture firmed up and they became much more satisfying to bite. If we make them again, we'll try Heath Bar chunks instead of PB chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I am used to healthier and mealier oatmeal cookie recipes and was disappointed in these cookies. The flavour just wasn't there like it should have been. The amount of sugar is way too much (they also spread a lot) and could use at least another 1/2 cup flour and coconut. I didn't see the point of the cornflakes (I used bran) since it really didn't add anything. I would try another oatmeal chocolate chip recipe with more substance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Tasted good, but spread out so much that they were ugly. Be sure to up the flour and maybe decrease the baking soda a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Awesome recipe.I didnt add coconut at all.It didnt affect the taste even a bit .Followed it exactly otherwise and it tasted perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I halved the recipe and only baked half of that (the rest I froze into a log shape). They turned out great! Didn't add mace, didn't substitute anything for it. Substituted heavy cream because I didn't have any milk on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnysparkie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Yummy! I was not able to find Mace and the Ground Cloves were too expensive. It was still wonderful with the Cinnamon and Nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This was a great and easy recipe, my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
My Dad made these a lot when I was growing up. He called them Garbage Cookies. Silly name, but once you had one, you were hooked. The ingredients always vary by what you have on hand, so you rarely had the same cookie twice! For comfort and memory sake, these will always be my favorite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
We made 1/2 quantity for my daughter to take to school. Unfortunately as there are several nut allergies, we were slightly restricted in our ingredient choice. However, we used Fruit & Fibre cereal (minus the nuts) and Golden Nuggets cereal, in place of the nuts and cornflakes. Not sure how many we will have left to take to school tomorrow! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States