A to Z Everything-but-the-Kitchen-Sink Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I loved this Recipe. Instead of Doing the Chocolate Chips though, [Because we were out,] I used Hershey's Cocoa. Though im sure any Cocoa would Suffice. It Turned Out Absolutely Delicious. But i disregarded the brown sugar and added more white granulated Sugar. Please Tell me if you like it when you try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
These cookies are great! I made some additions to make it healthier though :) I used 1/2 cup sucanant and 1/2 cup cane sugar for the sugars. I substituted the corn flakes with more oats. I added a handful of raisins and white chocolate chips, while only using 1/2 cup c.chips. All in all, excellent recipe! Thx :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I was surprised how good these were! I found adding the corn flakes right before putting them on the pan was the only way they would stay crispy. I will definitely be making these again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I did everything that people suggested with this recipe. They did not stay together at all. A better choice is the soft oatmeal cookie on here. It is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
These are so good! They are not like traditional chocolate chip cookies, so if you're seeking Toll House, you might be disappointed. I love all the added ingredients. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmhunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Exactly what I was looking for, I've made these cookies several times and I always change them up. I've made them with a lot more coconut, no cloves and white sugar and white chocolate chips. The only limit with these cookies are your imagination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Really really good! Make sure to undercook since they have so many dry ingredients. Next time I may add less oats and more cornflakes but that would be the only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenWitch
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
You know... whenever I try a new recipe, I try to use all of the ingredients listed and follow it exactly. This recipe is the perfect example of WHY I do that. So many people change it and leave things out without even giving the original recipe a chance! Get this: I don't care much for walnuts, shredded coconut, cornflakes, OR oats, but I made these just like they were supposed to be made minus the cloves because I ran out. And guess what? I ate 3 of them because I thought they were so yummy. So please, don't knock it before you try it! My dough was fine, even a little crumbly but easy to roll, and my cookies didn't spread out like crazy in the oven, and I flattened them quite a bit. The reason why everyone's are soupy or the dough is loose is because it's made to hold all those DRY INGREDIENTS... sillies. Anyway, everyone liked these and in they go to the recipe box :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I did not care for these cookies. We didnt put in the coconut, walnuts, or corn flakes because we felt they were unnecesary. They turned out soupy and after baking they looked like an extremely flat sheetcake. Also they were COATED with butter. Maybe we're just horrible cooks.. and also while we were baking them the "cookies" smelled like auntie anne's pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I don't understand all the raves because I thought they were "just okay". I followed the recipe exactly and I thought they made my house smell like potpourri - a little too much spice I think for my liking. I also think there was no need for cornflakes as they added notihng to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States