A to Z Everything-but-the-Kitchen-Sink Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
These are the perfect cookies .. i´ve made them soo many times .. with all kinds of moderations .. I always skip the mace and cloves because I don´t have them in the house .. DELICIOUS :D what I used to do is make a double tripple batch and put portions in a zip lock bag and roll it into a roll and then it´s super easy to cut them down when they are still frozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I LOVE this recipe!! They turned out perfect and so delicious! Thank you melissa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
These were good. I added Rice Krispies instead of corn flakes, and no chocolate chips since my crew won't eat chocolate. Instead of mace and cloves I used allspice and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made these exactly as written and they turned out pretty good. They did spread more than I would have liked, though. If I were to make them again, I would leave out the cornflakes. I don't think they added anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
best oatmeal cookie recipe ever. i took them to work, they were gobbled up fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Very Good. My kids and I thoroughly enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Awesome! These cookies are really great and definitely a keeper. I didn't have any mace nor do I ever really use it so I just put in an extra pinch of nutmeg. I also left out the coconut since I'm not a big fan of it. I followed another reviewer's advice and use frosted cornflakes so that they stayed nice and crisp in the cookie dough. These cookies are nice and chewy inside but then have great crunch from all the add-ins. There seemed to be a TON of chocolate chips in this cookie (which made them quite sweet, even for my monster sweet tooth that can usually handle it!) and I usually like a little less so I can also taste the cookie part, so next time I might reduce the chocolate chips a bit and maybe even add more walnuts. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
excellent !! I just made these....I followed a few of the suggestions and added an extra half cup of flour and a bit less backing soda. I didn't have mace so instead I just increased the nutmeg to half a tsp. and used mini choc chips and dark brown sugar as that is what I had. (next time I will probably use 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and only one and a half cups choc chips). I added only half a cup of white sugar as I knew the brown sugar and chocolate would be plenty sweet. sooooo good. my husband loves them. I baked them for only 6 min and they didn't look quite done---but they firmed up to a nice chewy gooey cookie (my oven always cooks faster so maybe 7-8 might work for a normal oven.)....oh , and it helps to put the bowl in the freezer in between batches. this makes the dough easier to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toskey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Wow! Great cookies. You can add almost anything to the basic recipe. Because I don't like things too sweet I measured the br.sugar loose and reduced the white sugar by 1/4 cup. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks Melissa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I LOVE THESE COOKIES! They are the perfect balance of chewy and crunchy. I have made them many times each time a little different depending whats in my kitchen. Great base to add all your favorite ingredients! Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States