A to Z Everything-but-the-Kitchen-Sink Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Very different, mine came out a little flat. I may try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I made this quite a bit different. First, I didn't have any corn flakes or regular cereal, but I did have Uncle Sam Cereal - so I substituted that. It tastes good but the flax seeds are powerful - if you're not a fan of them I wouldn't recommend that substitution. I also used 1 cup whole wheat flour instead of all regular flour. I used egg whites instead of full eggs. Finally I used a combination of chocolate, butterscotch, and white chocolate chips to make up the 2 cups of chips. That part was my favorite about these cookies - every bite tasted a bit different. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
wWnderful cookies! I only had unsweetened coconut, and the cookies are still plenty sweet. whew! I didn't have any cornflakes, and I forgot the nuts. Still, great cookies .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
These are wonderful cookies; rave reviews all around. I added some flaxseed and used 1/2 whole wheat pastry flour. Oh, and I substituted some of the chocolate chips with peanut butter chips (my little one's special request). They turned out great. Pretty healthy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Absolutely delicious! The subtle hint of coconut, the ocasional walnut crunch, and a delightful chewy consistency. The cookie dough is very easy to mould as well! I would say to cook it for 12 minutes, as 8-10 isnt long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Booth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Very good chewy substantial cookie. I was out of nutmeg, and mace so i just left it out. Was still great. I believe cookie recipes are suggestions mainly, cause you can throw anything in em. But these are my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDDINGBARB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Very Good. I followed the recipe almost to a T. I used 1/2 C marg, 8oz baby food prunes, 8oz apple sauce. For the flour I used 1 C. flour, 1/2 C whole wheat. I used 3 eggs instead of 2. Also, I didn't flatten the cookies before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESSELMJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
I remembered cooking a big batch of these - using this basic recipe, with some addition of pecans, walnuts, raisins and flax seeds (all I can find in my kitchen cupboards) - and it was great - and it's all gone when i brought it to the office! Just made it again today, but now I think it's a bit too salty! So, not sure what was different from last time. But I still like it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Fantastic - I love chewy cookies and these are amazing. I added an extra cup of choc chips instead of walnuts (my kids don't like nuts) and used dessicated coconut instead of coconut flakes. Also used rice crispies instead of corn flakes. Made them a bit bigger and baked them for 15 minutes and they are a huge hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBUTTLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Very tasty. I made them much larger than the walnut size recommended, and that way they didn't flatten like the smaller ones. Bake until you see the light brown edges. They're not good when the whole top is golden brown looking, too crunchy. I will make these again, but use wheat flour, raisins instead of the chocolate chips, and maybe another kind of fruit or nut. The chocolate was good in them, but with the other ingredients, it seemed like it should have been a healthy, hearty cookie instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States