A and Z Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I read all of the reviews first and basically added all of the extras everyone mentioned: water chestnuts, fresh cilantro, green onions, lime juice and I also added a little fresh minced garlic. Additionally, I too used taco seasoning as I didn't have (couldn't find in the store) cilantro seasoning. I also used fat free/reduced fat ingredients and you would never know. It turned out great - made my husband taste test and he gave it two thumbs up. I'm taking it to a ladies book club tonight for the big "test".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
It was good, not the hit of the party but very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nfreeman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I had to add extra garlic, cilantro, and more salsa seasoning just like the other reviewers noted. This can be a tasty dip, you just have to add some extra ingredients to get it there! It's pretty bland as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I wasn't sure id like this, but i have to say that this is going to be made often at my house for sure! I grated my zucchini, skin and all, instead of chopping it & after I sprinkled it w/ salt I wrapped the zucchini in a few paper towels and squeezed out all the liquid over the sink...its MUCH faster than waiting for the liquid to drip out on its own in the fridge! I did the same thing to the artichokes. I had some hot salsa seasoning on hand so I used that instead and I skipped the hot sauce because the seasoning I have is super spicey! I think I doubled the amount of olives, added a dash or two of garlic powder and I used mayo instead of sour cream (I was out) as well. This tasted good right after everything was mixed, I'm sure it will only get better as it sits and the flavors blend... thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This dip was was so bland that I had to keep adding other ingredients until it was a completely different dip. Will definitely not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Everyone loved this. Made it for my boyfreind but his family ate it all up before he could try any!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This is very good. Left out the olives as my family does not like them. Added 3 green onions and appx. 1 cup fresh pico de gallo, drained. Very good with tortilla chips and wheat thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I have made this dip twice and both times it went over great! I served it with bagles cut into 1" pieces. I wasn't able to find Pice de gallo seasoning so I put in a little cilantro, lime juice, and a little salt. Worked just fine- I know I had a hard time stopping eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muggle516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Made this for a card party and it was a big hit. I didn't find Pico de Gallo seasoning till later so I also used salsa and added green onions and 2 cloves of fresh garlic. I was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHLOWRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was a good dip with some nice, soft Italian Bread. My girlfriend put in probably more olives than the recipe called for but I still enjoyed it. Like others, I used salsa in place of the pico de gallo seasoning and it worked. I used a green habenero pepper sauce as my hot sauce and it was just enough to give an after taste tingle. I was a fan of this recipe. Just have to remember that the zucchini needs some time to drain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States