A Very Popular BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I will never buy BBQ sauce from the store again. We made it as directed the first time and it was a little too sweet (I prefer my BBQ tangy) but was still really good. The second batch I made a few tweaks (less sugar, more vinegar) and one or two other small things and it was completely gone! My husband LOVED this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Great go to! Had no BBQ sauce and made pulled pork! Was excellent! I will say, if you are serving this to kids do not use the hot sauce. I barely used a dash and it was way too spicy to them. Perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is probably one of the BEST bbq sauces that I have ever tried! The only thing that this sauce needs is a little liquid smoke unless you use charcoal, but other than that it is just perfect. It is the only one I make for everything from chicken to pork and even beef. I haven't found anything that this stuff isn't great on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Had spareribs today with very popular sauce today the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Steiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I've made this a handful of times now. Great all purpose barbecue sauce. I usually simmer it for a spell. Makes great sauce for slow cooked ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This was just way too sweet for me. Perhaps chili sauce instead of ketchup?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
A lot of feedback on this recipe, with some very good ideals. With ours we cut back the Black Pepper to a 1/2 teaspoon due to various brands that are course ground to very fine. This seems to work the best, unless you like it hot. The Hot Sauce was added in and wasn't over powering, but again it is according to ones taste. Adding 5 tablespoons of Liquid Smoke gives it that nice Hickory flavor. Overall it is a good & quick to make sauce that let's one add their own items to it. However, I would add your add-on's just a little bit at a time until it suit's your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was a fabulous blend. I added Honey Mustard rather than dry mustard because I didn't have any and it turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I made this recipe for pulled pork because I was out of bottled barbeque sauce. I was looking for a quick barbeque sauce. This was great and definitely a keeper. I used less brown sugar. Also, since I did not have any wine vinegar, I used balsamic vinegar. This was so easy to make, I doubt I would ever buy bottled barbeque sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Simple, easy and tastes great. I simmered it for awhile and didn't put in the food processor. Still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States