A Very Popular BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
It was very good, however I used an aged red wine vinegar and it was a little overpowering.I added a quarter cup bottled (bulls eye) to cut the vinegar and it worked out great. I used it on baby backs and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
This was the easiest BBQ sauce to make, and the BEST BBQ sauce I have ever tasted!!! I can't wait to share it with family and friends. I plan to make it where ever I go whenever I can, I mean it!!! Most Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
This is the best BBQ Sauce. I haven't found any better. Thanks for the great recipe!:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFGRL
Reviewed: May 28, 2003
i didn't like this recipe at all. it has a funny after taste. ingredients just don't blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
I was making bbq ribs and ran out of bbq sauce so I needed a quick and easy recipe. I tried this one and loved it. I usually bought prepared sauces but I don't think I ever will again. Even my husband asked me to make it again. The only thing I changed was that I used balsamic vinegar because I didn't have red wine vinegar on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
Very good flavor - I used it on grilled pork chops and even my 6-year-old loved them! I will certainly make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
Just what I was looking for. This one is delicious on pizza instead of tomato sauce...for a more tangy flavor. It would be great used traditionally too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Saturday afternoon: going to make my husband a bbq pork sandwich with leftover porkchops. Didn't have bbq sauce, which oddly, is vital for a bbq pork sandwich (HA!). This is the first recipe I came to and a keeper!!! It's delicious and the entire recipe contains ingredients most of us already have in the house!!! Delicous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
I found this recipe to be very fun because we took this and ran with it. I used all the ingrediants as a base and played around with it and produced a darn good BBQ sauce: First, I took 3 TBLS butter, 1 tsp minced garlic and 1 med onion (minced) and sauted them. Then I used the following amts: 2 TBLS REG vinegar, 6 TBLS brn sugar, 2 TBLS OJ, 2c ketchup, 1/2c water, 2 tsp salt, 4 TBLS worchtshire sauce and (get this) 1 tsp of cinnamon. I then simmered ALL this in a pot over med heat for apprx 45 minutes...VERY GOOD. Semi spicy, semi sweet. The flavors blended well and worked great with our grilled chicken, a pork marinade, and nice dipping sauce for steak. Thanks JR for lighting a fire of creativity within me...and providing me the basics of a great BBQ sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
very popular with me too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States