A Very Popular BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
tried it for the first time and used it on some ribs, this is the best i have tasted in a long time. easy to make and was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is the best bbq sauce ever! I took the advice of others and brought the ingredients to a slow boil for 5 minutes AFTER I put them in the blender. This way the vinegar was well mixed and blended with other flavors. I will never buy bbq sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This is really good! I did make some changes to suit our tastes but it was good before changes. I had to leave out the paprika since I was out, added 1 tsp. garlic powder, 1 tbs. molasses, 1 tsp. liquid smoke and I did simmer it on the stove for a while. It never got thick enough so I also added a small amount of corn starch slurry. I won't be buying sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I needed BBQ sauce in a pinch and this whipped out really quick! It has a good flavor with a little bit of spice. It makes a lot of sauce - so I have a lot of barbecuing to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
i didnt use as much brown sugar since i was low and i added about 2 tsp of honey to make up for the sweetness. i also used prepared mustard and used a little less. i used rooster sauce for the hot pepper sauce. it must have been good there was none left after dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was pretty good. It wasn't what I was expecting but once I put it on the chicken I was cooking it was delicious! My search for the best homemade bbq sauce isn't over yet though. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSVOMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I liked the sauce but my hubby didn't care for it. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle L. Opitz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Great recipe! My husband and I both really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Wow! I will never purchase BBQ sauce again. I added a Tablespoon of Molasses and brought to a slow boil. Continued to boil for 5 minutes, stirring constantly. Thick, rich and delicious. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rookiecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States