A Very Popular BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This is SWEET. I cut the sugar to 1/4 of a cup and it was still a little too sweet for me. But it is a good base sauce recipe. I added more heat to mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I have used this again and again on the grill this summer. Very easy, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Sooooo Good!!! I did only use about a cup of sugar an it still was wonderful!! No more buying bbq sauce for me! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This sauce came out awesome! I made some changes. I did simmer it on the stove for 5 minutes and I did not have paprika so I added garlic powder, onion powder and some Montreal steak seasoning, about a tsp. of each, a little less steak seasoning. It came out so good! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I have made this twice. It is the best bbq sauce in the world. I will not be buying any more bbq sauce since I have found this recipe. Thanks for sharing. I make it exactly as stated but I took others advice and cook for about 10 or 15 minutes. It's the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I found this to be too sweet and not enough depth in flavor. However, this is a decent sauce if you have minimal ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Very Good :) scaled to 4 for two of us and 2 pound pork roast next time I would probally scale to 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Love this recipe. What BBQ sauce should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Very easy and very yummy. this sauce came in handy when I realized I had no bottled barbq sauce at home. I added some more hot pepper sauce for my buffalo wings and they came out great. saved the leftover in an empty ketchup bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Yummy! I cut the recipe in half and didn't have any paprika, but it is wonderful without it. I can't imagine how good it will be with it. I didn't add any salt, either, since we're on a salt-restrictive diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States