A Very Popular BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I made this recipe for pulled pork because I was out of bottled barbeque sauce. I was looking for a quick barbeque sauce. This was great and definitely a keeper. I used less brown sugar. Also, since I did not have any wine vinegar, I used balsamic vinegar. This was so easy to make, I doubt I would ever buy bottled barbeque sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Simple, easy and tastes great. I simmered it for awhile and didn't put in the food processor. Still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
The best BBQ sauce, wonderful as is, but if you make changes it won't change the basic recipe too much. But I say start with the recipe and see if you like it (which you should because it is fantastic!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Delicious! And fun to make! (I prepared exactly according to the recipe). It was a tad sweet for our taste so next time I will cut back on the sugar. And will try simmering to really marry the flavors. Infinitely better than bottled sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSA650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
My family's go-to BBQ sauce! I took a couple of previous reviewers' suggestions and added a teaspoon of liquid smoke per 12 servings, and also bring it to a boil when I use it as a dipping sauce (gives it an even deeper color and thickens it a bit more). Other than that, I follow the recipe to a T. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
To me this had a super strong vinegar taste. I might try it again with a little less vinegar next time. The red wine vinegar I used was kinda old, so I wonder if that made any difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Perfect, just as written. Even my kids were like, "oooo this smells like real bbque sauce". And perfect over meatloaf. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Great recipe but as all others suggested...I simmered it on the stove for a while. Also I cut the brown sugar to only half a cup so it wouldn't be too sweet. Came out just sweet and tangy enough too! For a bit of extra kick, I added a bit more hot pepper sauce too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I went with this recipe but didn't use the red wine vinegar just a tbsp of regular vinegar and no hot pepper sauce because I don't like it spicy . The whole family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Extremely tasty and easy to make. We keep a bottle of this stuff in our fridge all the time. Goes great on pork, beef, or chicken. (I can add 3/4 Splenda to cut down on the real surgar.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States