A Very Popular BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
My family's go-to BBQ sauce! I took a couple of previous reviewers' suggestions and added a teaspoon of liquid smoke per 12 servings, and also bring it to a boil when I use it as a dipping sauce (gives it an even deeper color and thickens it a bit more). Other than that, I follow the recipe to a T. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
To me this had a super strong vinegar taste. I might try it again with a little less vinegar next time. The red wine vinegar I used was kinda old, so I wonder if that made any difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Perfect, just as written. Even my kids were like, "oooo this smells like real bbque sauce". And perfect over meatloaf. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Great recipe but as all others suggested...I simmered it on the stove for a while. Also I cut the brown sugar to only half a cup so it wouldn't be too sweet. Came out just sweet and tangy enough too! For a bit of extra kick, I added a bit more hot pepper sauce too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I went with this recipe but didn't use the red wine vinegar just a tbsp of regular vinegar and no hot pepper sauce because I don't like it spicy . The whole family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Extremely tasty and easy to make. We keep a bottle of this stuff in our fridge all the time. Goes great on pork, beef, or chicken. (I can add 3/4 Splenda to cut down on the real surgar.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This sauce is great!!! I ran out of sauce and was too lazy to go to the store. I read a few recipes and there were 30 ingredients in them... no thanks. This is delicious and easy. Thank you for posting this ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is the best BBQ sauce I have made. I won't buy another bottle of BBQ sauce ever! I made the recipe as is and everyone loved it...The best...YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Hi folks! I made this sauce tonight for dinner when I realized I was out of barbecue sauce in the pantry. Lucky me! This sauce is wonderful. I made pull pork sandwiches. My husband loved it. I did do something different though. After reading over the reviews, I decided to cook the sauce. I did not use a blender. I did use a wire whisk. After getting a soft boil, I then simmered for about 15 minutes. I think next time I'll tweak it to my taste. I might try crushed pineapple. But please try this recipie. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markleeville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is very tasty. Even though I made changes, it was great, and everyone loved it. I didn't have enough ketchup, so I used half a jar of salsa lol. I cut brown sugar down by 1/2 cup. I didn't add wirstishire so didnt add it, I didn't have dry mustard so used hot dog mustard lol, and I left out the hot sauce. I added 2 cups of water, put the ribs right in it, and boiled it a few hours. When it was all done, the sauce was perfect, the ribs were falling apart, and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houseofbrian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States