A Very Popular BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Didn't have red wine vinegar. But I did have Apple Cider vinegar. Also had very little Worcestershire so I added a little liquid smoke and a teaspoon of soy sauce, garlic powder and dash of chili powder. Turned out great. Just as is. No boiling. I poured it on top of a Chicken in the Slow Cooker with a can of Whole Cranberry Sauce and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Wagner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This is great BBQ Sauce- After blending the ingredients saute onions and garlic and then add the sauce and cook for 30 min- Its so smokey and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Bogren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I will never buy BBQ sauce from the store again. We made it as directed the first time and it was a little too sweet (I prefer my BBQ tangy) but was still really good. The second batch I made a few tweaks (less sugar, more vinegar) and one or two other small things and it was completely gone! My husband LOVED this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Great go to! Had no BBQ sauce and made pulled pork! Was excellent! I will say, if you are serving this to kids do not use the hot sauce. I barely used a dash and it was way too spicy to them. Perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is probably one of the BEST bbq sauces that I have ever tried! The only thing that this sauce needs is a little liquid smoke unless you use charcoal, but other than that it is just perfect. It is the only one I make for everything from chicken to pork and even beef. I haven't found anything that this stuff isn't great on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Had spareribs today with very popular sauce today the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Steiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I've made this a handful of times now. Great all purpose barbecue sauce. I usually simmer it for a spell. Makes great sauce for slow cooked ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This was just way too sweet for me. Perhaps chili sauce instead of ketchup?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
A lot of feedback on this recipe, with some very good ideals. With ours we cut back the Black Pepper to a 1/2 teaspoon due to various brands that are course ground to very fine. This seems to work the best, unless you like it hot. The Hot Sauce was added in and wasn't over powering, but again it is according to ones taste. Adding 5 tablespoons of Liquid Smoke gives it that nice Hickory flavor. Overall it is a good & quick to make sauce that let's one add their own items to it. However, I would add your add-on's just a little bit at a time until it suit's your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was a fabulous blend. I added Honey Mustard rather than dry mustard because I didn't have any and it turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States