A Very Popular BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
The best BBQ sauce, wonderful as is, but if you make changes it won't change the basic recipe too much. But I say start with the recipe and see if you like it (which you should because it is fantastic!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Delicious! And fun to make! (I prepared exactly according to the recipe). It was a tad sweet for our taste so next time I will cut back on the sugar. And will try simmering to really marry the flavors. Infinitely better than bottled sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSA650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
My family's go-to BBQ sauce! I took a couple of previous reviewers' suggestions and added a teaspoon of liquid smoke per 12 servings, and also bring it to a boil when I use it as a dipping sauce (gives it an even deeper color and thickens it a bit more). Other than that, I follow the recipe to a T. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
To me this had a super strong vinegar taste. I might try it again with a little less vinegar next time. The red wine vinegar I used was kinda old, so I wonder if that made any difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Perfect, just as written. Even my kids were like, "oooo this smells like real bbque sauce". And perfect over meatloaf. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Great recipe but as all others suggested...I simmered it on the stove for a while. Also I cut the brown sugar to only half a cup so it wouldn't be too sweet. Came out just sweet and tangy enough too! For a bit of extra kick, I added a bit more hot pepper sauce too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I went with this recipe but didn't use the red wine vinegar just a tbsp of regular vinegar and no hot pepper sauce because I don't like it spicy . The whole family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Extremely tasty and easy to make. We keep a bottle of this stuff in our fridge all the time. Goes great on pork, beef, or chicken. (I can add 3/4 Splenda to cut down on the real surgar.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This sauce is great!!! I ran out of sauce and was too lazy to go to the store. I read a few recipes and there were 30 ingredients in them... no thanks. This is delicious and easy. Thank you for posting this ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is the best BBQ sauce I have made. I won't buy another bottle of BBQ sauce ever! I made the recipe as is and everyone loved it...The best...YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States