A Very Intense Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Good starter recipe. It was a bit tart so I added 1/2 cup milk and 3 tsp of sugar and it was so creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tooba1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Great smoothie, but since my peaches and berries were frozen, I had to add some liquid in order to blend, so I added a couple Tbsp of soy milk and 1/4 cup of fat free plain greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Very good and easy too! I added a little bit of low-fat milk too. Makes it even smoother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I used fresh fruit, added half a banana and a couple of spoons of yoghurt. It was by far the best smoothie I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I made this for my kids' breakfast this morning using a package of blackberries. They liked it, but I thought it was a little too sweet. Next time I make it, I'll forgo the honey and add a frozen banana. We've always got too many bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
REALLY easy. Tasty. Thanks for the easy breakfast. We've used this a couple of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
My family enjoyed this, I did tweak the recipe though. My version used frozen berries, 1 banana, a can of peaches including the pear juice it was canned in. I didn't have honey so used about 1 1/2 Tbsp of brown sugar then poured a small amount of tropical juice. With that combination it was very flavorful & fruity without being too sweet. So many varieties can be made. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by race4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This was very intense and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I really enjoyed the flavor and the fast and easy preperation. I didnt even use honey and it was sweet. So smooth and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Hecker Livingston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
My family really likes fresh smoothies. They said "it was very tasty",Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States