A Very Intense Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was pretty sweet for my taste. Next time I will omit the honey and canned fruit. I will use mixed berries and orange juice. It is a thick smoothie that can be eaten with a spoon, making it seem like an indulgent dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Great quick breakfast, just had mine! Added a little OJ the second time I made it, because it was very thick. I also added a few ice cubes, to make it nice and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Messmaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I love this smoothie! It's easy and healthy and delicious. I use canned peaches in pear juice and add the juice to the smoothie to soften the flavor a bit. I also add a dash of vanilla. I love a strawberry or raspberry with mango version. One word of caution: don't accidentally get frozen fruit with sugar added! It adds calories and makes it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Very delicious! Healthy and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was the first smoothie I've made. It was really intense! It tasted great, but i did use a dap more honey and i added plain yogurt to cut it down a bit (as others have said). That color stains though (duh) so make sure to clean up any drips if you have a lighter colored counter space! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenWitch
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
We LOVED this! I made it with a 12 oz pkg of frozen mixed berries, because the store didn't have 10 oz. I loved the 'intensity' of this smoothie, and the fact that there's no extra sugar added. Not to mention, the color was beautiful! Loved the texture too :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was very good. It was seedy but that is the quality of the berry I think. This is a perfect alternative to ice cream when the kids are at DQ or a great boost for the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
It was VERY seedy. Ok flavor. It was also quite thick. I couldnt finish most of it. Thank you anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KassDragon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was very good and quick to put together! I did cut back on the honey and I added some low-fat vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States