A Very Intense Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was pretty sweet for my taste. Next time I will omit the honey and canned fruit. I will use mixed berries and orange juice. It is a thick smoothie that can be eaten with a spoon, making it seem like an indulgent dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Great quick breakfast, just had mine! Added a little OJ the second time I made it, because it was very thick. I also added a few ice cubes, to make it nice and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Messmaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I love this smoothie! It's easy and healthy and delicious. I use canned peaches in pear juice and add the juice to the smoothie to soften the flavor a bit. I also add a dash of vanilla. I love a strawberry or raspberry with mango version. One word of caution: don't accidentally get frozen fruit with sugar added! It adds calories and makes it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Very delicious! Healthy and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was the first smoothie I've made. It was really intense! It tasted great, but i did use a dap more honey and i added plain yogurt to cut it down a bit (as others have said). That color stains though (duh) so make sure to clean up any drips if you have a lighter colored counter space! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenWitch
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
We LOVED this! I made it with a 12 oz pkg of frozen mixed berries, because the store didn't have 10 oz. I loved the 'intensity' of this smoothie, and the fact that there's no extra sugar added. Not to mention, the color was beautiful! Loved the texture too :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was very good. It was seedy but that is the quality of the berry I think. This is a perfect alternative to ice cream when the kids are at DQ or a great boost for the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
It was VERY seedy. Ok flavor. It was also quite thick. I couldnt finish most of it. Thank you anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KassDragon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was very good and quick to put together! I did cut back on the honey and I added some low-fat vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States