A Very Intense Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I made mine a little different. I used the frozen fruit. But instead of honey I substituted 2 shots of tequila. Then I used wine in place of peaches. It wasn't too sweet but it did lighten my mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Love how thick this is and also did not have any can peaches, so I used some pares. Would reconmend this for a breakfast for those who do not like to eat in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
My son looked up this recipe and we decided to try it We used one bag of frozen blueberries and a bag of frozen strawberries one jar of sliced peaches and 2 tabs of honey..This was absolutely delicious!! It was the best smoothie we ever tasted with only 3 ingredients!!plus the honey!! It was a total hit for the whole family and so refreshing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
A great way to start my morning. The change I made was to use frozen peaches rather than canned. Because all my fruit was frozen I added a little milk for the liquid so that my blender didn't burn up. Not a fan of honey, I added it, but glad I couldn't taste it in the drink. Thanks Diane for this delicious drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Haha, as my boyfriend says, this smoothie is the bees knees! :) A very, very delicious drink. I did alter the recipe a little though (I usually add my own personal twist to things). I added just a dab of 1% milk and one 6oz container of vanilla yogurt. I will definately make this again! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM_Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
i have been on a green smoothie kick and looking for things to blend. this was perfect. the only thing i changed was i used a have package of frozen peaches and a half package of frozen berries. i added a small amount of vanilla yogurt, no honey, and 1 and a half cups of fresh spinach. perfect! the berries covered any hint of spinach and i got a good amount of fiber!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Wonderful, I changed it around a bit, though. 1 cup frozen blueberrys 2 cups frozen peaches 11/2 cups chocolate almond milk 2 tablespoons honey Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian the Kitchen Ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Intense indeed! Too much for us, like others we had to add some vanilla yogurt, after that it was super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is very good and very healthy! My husband liked this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chatty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Pretty good but it needs some ice cream or something with it to tame it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam and Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States