A Very Intense Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was very good. It was seedy but that is the quality of the berry I think. This is a perfect alternative to ice cream when the kids are at DQ or a great boost for the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
It was VERY seedy. Ok flavor. It was also quite thick. I couldnt finish most of it. Thank you anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Betz Slaughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kenai, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was very good and quick to put together! I did cut back on the honey and I added some low-fat vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Good starter recipe. It was a bit tart so I added 1/2 cup milk and 3 tsp of sugar and it was so creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tooba1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Great smoothie, but since my peaches and berries were frozen, I had to add some liquid in order to blend, so I added a couple Tbsp of soy milk and 1/4 cup of fat free plain greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Very good and easy too! I added a little bit of low-fat milk too. Makes it even smoother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I used fresh fruit, added half a banana and a couple of spoons of yoghurt. It was by far the best smoothie I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I made this for my kids' breakfast this morning using a package of blackberries. They liked it, but I thought it was a little too sweet. Next time I make it, I'll forgo the honey and add a frozen banana. We've always got too many bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
REALLY easy. Tasty. Thanks for the easy breakfast. We've used this a couple of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
My family enjoyed this, I did tweak the recipe though. My version used frozen berries, 1 banana, a can of peaches including the pear juice it was canned in. I didn't have honey so used about 1 1/2 Tbsp of brown sugar then poured a small amount of tropical juice. With that combination it was very flavorful & fruity without being too sweet. So many varieties can be made. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by race4food

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States