A Very Intense Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Good starter recipe. It was a bit tart so I added 1/2 cup milk and 3 tsp of sugar and it was so creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tooba1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Great smoothie, but since my peaches and berries were frozen, I had to add some liquid in order to blend, so I added a couple Tbsp of soy milk and 1/4 cup of fat free plain greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Very good and easy too! I added a little bit of low-fat milk too. Makes it even smoother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I used fresh fruit, added half a banana and a couple of spoons of yoghurt. It was by far the best smoothie I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I made this for my kids' breakfast this morning using a package of blackberries. They liked it, but I thought it was a little too sweet. Next time I make it, I'll forgo the honey and add a frozen banana. We've always got too many bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
REALLY easy. Tasty. Thanks for the easy breakfast. We've used this a couple of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
My family enjoyed this, I did tweak the recipe though. My version used frozen berries, 1 banana, a can of peaches including the pear juice it was canned in. I didn't have honey so used about 1 1/2 Tbsp of brown sugar then poured a small amount of tropical juice. With that combination it was very flavorful & fruity without being too sweet. So many varieties can be made. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by race4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This was very intense and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I really enjoyed the flavor and the fast and easy preperation. I didnt even use honey and it was sweet. So smooth and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Hecker Livingston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
My family really likes fresh smoothies. They said "it was very tasty",Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States