A Southern Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Burned really bad on outside, and was still raw on the inside. I made a second batch of chicken with just flour, salt and pepper, thinking it was my frypan, but the second batch turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
The taste was awesome, but dipping the chicken twice made my flour bowl very lumpy with clumps of the sauce. Did I do something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I use this recipe to make chicken strips. Instead of the whole chicken I use chicken breast cut into strips. My kids ask for this on a weekly basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
crispy out, juicy in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very good recipe. I added 1/2 tsp. of ginger and it gave a very good and unique flavor to it, a little reminiscent of KFC chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
messy and batter not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
mmmmm.........yummy yummmy...good for the tummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crazy Popi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Mmmm...really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuLuLemon77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This was simple and tasty. We skipped the barbeque because it just didn't seemed to suit and seasoned to taste. We'll make this again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Not what I expected at all. The breading came out massively thick and softer even after cooking longer. Could have done something wrong but I don't think this is my kind of recipe. I would be willing to try again but will not dredge chicken more then once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States