A Southern Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I felt this recipe would've been better if i used a deeper pan to fry the chicken in....although my wife loved the batter...i dont think it would have made a difference to the taste.....alot of seasoning and i didnt taste flavor in the chicken itself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I subbed white rice flour for the all purpose flour and this recipe kicks butt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Kiss the chef! This was fantastic spicey, moist, juicy on the inside, fried chicken when marinated overnight as suggested. It looks great too. I had to stop the kids from eating it all before it hit the dinner table. No leftovers and not a word during dinner good. That's a five star when the kids are quietly shoveling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Absoolutely wonderful! I fixed this for a family gathering and it was obviously a big hit. I couldn't cook it fast enough, they were standing in line waiting for it to come out of the deep fryer. The second time I fixed it, I wisened up and made it the night before and it was delicious served cold. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
We liked the extra depth of flavor that the bbq/steak & worster added.. didn't use as much of the bbq tho. Remember to flour the pieces first before egging and re breading.. it adheres much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNANDREW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
this recipe was delicious and amazing!!! It was the most tasty fried chicken I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Was messy, yet fun. The batter didn't always stick to the chicken, but by far the best fried chicken recipe I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
I didn't like this at all. It was incredibly messy to prepare, and the end result of the coating was thick and tasteless. I was hoping for something lighter and crisper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
We did not like the mixture of barbeque, Worcestershire, and steak sauces. Will try again with the seasoned flour and egg wash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
My wife REALLY liked this. I'm not a chicken lover but I had seconds. I marinated the chicken for six hours in the refer before frying. I don't see why so much oil is needed for frying. I used about two tbls. oil in a non stick frying pan and the chicken came out a really golden brown and tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States