A Southern Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
very very good. I just made this in about thirty minutes for lunch, it's the fried chicken recipe ive been searching for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
This chicken is out of this world!! It is really the taste you are looking for if you are wanting that homemade southern fried chicken taste. I make this several times a month now for my family. They love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
We loved this chicken... moist and tasty ..... a definite keeper ......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
Wow! These are great! I almost gave up on using recipes that required buttermilk because they never come out right, but these are excellent! I love the bbq flavor! One suggestion is to marinate it in the buttermilk mixture, I did this (poked holes into the meat) and I could really taste the flavor in the meat. I used legs for this because that's all I had on hand and left out the steak sauce since we didn't have any. Everyone devoured it! Will be making again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
Wow!! Is exactly how I'd describe this recipe. Made it yesterday and everyone devoured it! I also marinaded the meat in the milk overnight and it was so delicious! Will be on our regular menu! Note: the lady rating this recipe a 1 because she "only likes drumsticks and wings", give me a break! You don't need to follow the recipe as is and if you don't like whole chicken, why use it? pshff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
Pow! Now that's crunchy chicken! Reminds me of the old Crispy Chik we used to eat as kids. I love the breading and now have a fried chik recipe to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
This is the best tasting fried chicken I have ever made! I used drumsticks and thighs, and it came out just fine. Moist and juicy. I did lower the heat, and fry longer, as I thought 10 minutes was too short for each side, but it came out golden and yummy. This is definately something I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I used this recipe the first time I attempted to make fried chicken myself and it was a huge success! The flavoring was amazing and everyone was as equally impressed with the taste as I was! Thank you for this amazing recipe; I will use it again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I made this last night, when I hosted 12 guests, and it was a real hit. I cooked the chicken in an electric skillet at 300 degrees. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States