A Southern Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
bomb chicken for sure....added a little spice to it and that was it...its all in there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I found this was a good recipe with great flavor but the coating did not stick well for me-maybe next time not bread it as much? Anyway maybe ill try it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
My family did not enjoy this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This recipe was outstanding. The BBQ and wocestershire give the chicken an amazing sweet, deep flavor. I didn't have any steak sauce and didn't add anything else to make up for the difference, but it was perfect as it was. Also, I didn't have whole pieces but rather used boneless chicken strips. It was very juicy but cooked all the way through, and it remained juicy even as leftovers. I will be making this chicken for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Delicious! I used chicken breast since I don't really like the other parts of the chicken. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This was my first attempt at fried chicken and it turned out great, except a lot of the batter/breading fell off while I was cooking it. I think this was due to my electric skillet though. Next time I will batter/flour it once instead of doing it twice. It was delicious regardless. I let the chicken sit in the buttermilk mixture all day, and I just used chicken thighs because I had them in the fridge. Will defiantly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
My wife and I loved this recipe!! I used it with thinner cuts of boneless chicken breasts, also used pure olive oil and it was lighter. I added a little Lawry’s seasoning salt too. We will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynn, Indiana, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I made these for my dad and brother because they don't like faux chicken and they loved them. I used chicken thighs and legs instead of a whole chicken because I didn't feel like cutting it up. Then after dipping 4 large thighs and 4 large drumsticks in the batter and flour mixture, I had atleast half of the liquid batter left. Next time I will use 3 cups of buttermilk and 3/4 cup barbeque sauce. Also, I used a deep fryer and they took forever to cook! I left them in the fryer at 375 F for 20 minutes and they were still pink in the middle so I finished them in the oven at 400 F for another 15 minutes so they wouldn't burn in the oil. Everyone who tried it liked it so I'm sure it was a good recipe but it definitely was a lot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OSUCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I really liked this recipe.I had company over and everyone gave it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This tasted strange for fried chicken. I think it was the BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States