A Slow Cooker Thanksgiving Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I left the cranberry sauce out, and served it on the side. It was prefect, moist, delicious, and so easy to make. Everyone LOVED it. It will undoubtedly be a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was amazing. My picky Husband loved it and we had no leftovers. We had friends over who love it when I try new recipes out on them and they loved it too. I did leave out the cranberry sauce since my husband hates that and served it on the side. Great dish. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mberube
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Delicious! My husband loved it, said it smelled like the best parts of Thanksgiving dinner rolled into one while it was cooking. Made this after reading all reviews - chose it because folks described it as moist and as one reviewer said, "mushy." I added more of the veggies by 1/2 cup each and left out the cranberry sauce. I had to use my 5 qt. pot. The last hour of cooking I needed to add about 1/2 can of chicken broth and stir as the mix was too dry; the bottom bread was dry.(could be my altitude?) Turned out perfectly! This will be a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I tweaked this a little. Instead of mushrooms, I added french cut green beans. Based on other reviews, I moistened the stuffing, I used Cranberry Stovetop, poured some of the gravy & cream of mushroom soup over it. I put it in a cast iron casserole dish and baked it, covered, in the oven at 350 for 2 hours. Made sweet potato chips on the side. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was pretty good! I used 4 cups bread cubes since that was all I had, bumped the stuffing amount to 3/4 cups, and it turned out fine. Everything was moist and tasty. I omitted the mushrooms (husband hates 'em!), and next time I may try a layer of squash or zucchini between the chicken & topping just to get some extra veggies in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I left out the cranberry sauce and added 2 pkts of long grain and wild rice with the seasoning, turkey thigh meat cubed, bulk sausage, and green pepper. I cooked in also on high for 5 hours. Perfect! The stuffing at the bottom was dry but we threw that part out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Very good. The whole family took seconds so that's always a good sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Thank you for this recipe. With three little ones under 4 this was the perfect quick fix. Next time I will leave the cranberry sauce out for the side, it was a little too sweet. It also came out quite runny, so I will use half the about of gravy and condensed mushroom soup. I used whole chicken breasts, and it came out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fast Family Feasts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I tried this with a few tweeks myself. I'm not big on mushrooms or onion. So I left them out. Instead I used Onion powder and added some garlic salt along with the poultry seasonning. The next time I will add quartered red potatoes and corn on the bottom instead of bread crumbs to make it a more rounded meal. I even liked the cranberry sauce mixed in it! THIS WILL Become a winter staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was good, reminds me of my moms turkey stuffing when I was younger. The only thing was, I put an extra cup of broth in before leaving to prevent everything from burning but it backfired because I used frozen chicken and everything was very soupy. We still ate it and i just polished off the left overs. Also, I won't use cranberries next time, it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstclair05

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States