A Slow Cooker Thanksgiving Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
It was like takeing my day old Thanksgiving leftovers and blending them together in a belnder. It was all mush and not all of those flavors are supposed to me mashed together. weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was ok. I don't know if I would make it again. It was kind of mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Let me start by saying that I am eating and enjoying this recipe right now. It's not that it's not any good, it's just that it needs some serious tweaking. I will definitely make this again, but when I do I will definitely NOT be putting the dry bread cubes in the bottom of the crockpot. They stayed dry, and that was not really appetizing. The top part is quite tasty, though. I will also be softening the onion and celery in some butter before adding them, because they stayed too crunchy for my taste. It also has to be said that this thing looks unappetizing as all get out, but it really does taste surprisingly good, cranberries and all. Also, serve it with a light veggie or salad, because it is HEAVY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is an ok recipe. The problem for me was the bread cubes at the bottom. They stayed dry and unappetizing. I had to get them out of the crock pot. Once I got them out, the rest was good. I even added the cranberry and it was just about the right amount of sweetness to go with the savory of the sage. I also added summer savory to it. The next time I make it, I will not put the dry bread cubes at the bottom. I will make double the match of the stuffing mixture and put someo n the bottom and some on the top. I think that will fix the dryness for me (I HATE dry food). With a few fixes it might be a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I'm not going to throw out this recipe because I definitely think it has potential. Unfortunately, I didn't notice that it only needed 4 hours in the slow cooker. I turned it on and left for work and left it for more than 8 hours. My house stinks of burnt stuffing. I made it without the cranberry sauce. That just didn't appeal to me. The part that didn't burn wasn't terrible. Just pay attention to the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was amazing. My picky Husband loved it and we had no leftovers. We had friends over who love it when I try new recipes out on them and they loved it too. I did leave out the cranberry sauce since my husband hates that and served it on the side. Great dish. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mberube
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I was so looking forward to fixing this dish and ended up very disappointed. I like the concept, but the final dish was mushy and extremely unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Thank you for this recipe. With three little ones under 4 this was the perfect quick fix. Next time I will leave the cranberry sauce out for the side, it was a little too sweet. It also came out quite runny, so I will use half the about of gravy and condensed mushroom soup. I used whole chicken breasts, and it came out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fast Family Feasts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I left the cranberry sauce out, and served it on the side. It was prefect, moist, delicious, and so easy to make. Everyone LOVED it. It will undoubtedly be a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States