A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This was the best recipe I have tried. It was very moist and done perfectly. Thanks for taking the guess work out of it !I will for sure use this next time I roast a turkey !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
My first turkey turned out perfect! Didn't stuff with stuffing - don't like my stuffing soggy from inside a bird - so I stuffed it with 2 whole onions and a couple celery sticks instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMIES2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I followed the recipe and it was a hit! It was easy, moist and delicous! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leialohadm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
OMG!!! This year (2008) was my first time making Thanksgiving dinner ever and I have found my turkey recipe!! On the bottom of the roaster before placing the turkey into the roasting pan I layered the bottom with whole carrots, celery, and put a quarter of one onion in each corner of the pan. Gave the turkey a little more flavor along with the left over juice (which I only had to use the 2 cups for the entire time of roasting it!) and the veggies were nice and soft and had great flavor... a nice little side to go along with the turkey! My family RAVED about it and told me to make this from now on whenever it was my turn. I also recommend injecting the juice into the turkey every hour or so... made the meat very juice and moist... never had a turkey so moist!! Even the white meat didn't need gravy! THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMomma92607

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Wonderful recipe, my first turkey was PERFECT!!! I also put butter under the skin after reading other reviews. Everyone said it was the most moist turkey they have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Iowa, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I cooked Thansgiving for the first time and I was really nervous since all my in-laws are amazing cooks! I found this recipe and it was so easy and tasted amazing! My husband said it was the best turkey he ever had! And I agree! I will definitely be making this every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
this turkey turned out very good. the only things i changed were: 1) i did not need the whole amount of butter it called for 2) i had a 20 lbs turkey so i had to increase the baking time. Next time i think i would increase the baking tempature to 350 degrees to speed things up a bit. I started it at 7 am and it was done at 2 pm. it was also stuffed, so that made it take a bit longer too. But even my mother in law said the white meat was juicy, and thats hard to do, so thanx for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
GREAT RECIPE! My turkey was excellent, juicy and tender, best turkey I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA
Photo by two2luv
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
WOW! I give the turkey a 4, but the gravy made from pan drippings was amazing! And the turkey looked so gorgeous, my whole family was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This is the BEST and simpliest roast turkey ever! I stuffed a small Butterball turkey (12.5 LB)with Stove Top stuffing and roasted it for 3 hours and 30 minutes. I cut back on the butter by 1/2 cause it kept sliding off the turkey. It turned out wonderfully juicy and delicious. I am definitely use this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States