A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This was the first turkey I ever made -- and it turned out wonderfully! It was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This year was my first time making a turkey for thanksgiving and I have to say it turned out perfectly! I did cook the turkey on its breast 2/3 of the time thanks to other comments I had read and it was amazing. No one believed I had never made a turkey before! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoeyraven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
smoked the Turkey for 3 hrs. before placing in the oven bag. Placed the bird in the oven with a temp. of 325 for 4 hrs. . The Family was happy with the bird. I think Fried is still the way to go. For a change up I've got to say very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kidd994

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Simply the best turkey ever, even if you aren't a total turkey lover. Moist, flavorful and a beautiful browned skin. The drippings make awesome gravey as well, so it's a double winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Wonderfully delicious! The only change I made was mixing a few herbs to the butter prior to rubbing it inside, beneath the skin and over the bird. I also threw three garlic cloves inside the bird since we made a pan of stuffing. My first Thanksgiving turkey was absolutely perfect! Moist, tasty and simply delicious! Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This recipe, followed as written, was good, but not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleescoolmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Simple enough. I didn't have turkey stock so I used chicken. It turned out nice enough, but if served without gravy/cranberry sauce, then it would have been a disappointing turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Velez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
perfect and moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I just made my 1st BIG turkey on Thanksgiving. And this recipe was a HUGE help with timing and temps. And the butter and salt/pepper and turkey stock helped so much with the flavor. My family said it was the best turkey they had....so thank you!!!! I actually used black peppercorn and sea salt. And didn't use stuffing I stuffed it with onions and celery. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States