A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
My first roast turkey - This recipe is easy and the turkey came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I made my first Thanksgiving and Christmas meals this year and used this both times. Thanks for making it so easy. Everyone thought my birds were beautiful and they were juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Yost

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I've done my turkey this way for several year and never had a bad one. Always juicy and golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Gray Granter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Hurray! I finally made a good turkey. Thanks so much for this simple recipe. I used an 18 lb bird and followed this exactly with the exception of using chicken stock instead of turkey stock in the pan, and I used more butter for basting. I roasted the bird in a large, disposable aluminum pan. I just love the simplicity of this recipe and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This turkey was simple and delicous. I didn't have turkey stock so I used 2 cups of chicken stock and basted every hour (4 1/2hrs) If I ran out of chicken stock in the roasting pan I just kept adding 2 cups of chicken stock to the roast. As well I placed the turkey on a rack and created a tent of tin foil around the turkey. Between a consistent amount of stock in the bottom of the roasting pan and the enclosure around the turkey the meat was very moist and I had a great base for gravy left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Turned out perfectly. I had about 20 guests over Christmas day who agree. Definitely my new go-to recipe for turkey roasting. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I have been cooking turkey for many years and I must say that this recipe is the best by far. I used it for Christmas Day and everyone said it was the best turkey they ever had. Thanks Nellie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONIQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton Bays, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This turkey was very moist even though I didn't get to baste it every 30 minutes. It was my first time buying a fresh turkey rather than a frozen one and I have heard that fresh are much better, this one lived up to that rumor. My 17 lb turkey took a bit more than 5 hours to reach 180 degrees so dinner was delayed a bit. But the wait was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I had such fears roasting such a big bird, especially for the first time, but this recipe totally helped me out. The turkey turned out succulent, juicy and simply delicious. Like many others, I did not put stuffing in the bird, but i made it separately. One mistake I did was to either use too many lemons or should have not left the lemon wholes in the turkey/tray. It made my gravy a lil bitter. Otherwise, it turned out exceptional. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedok Reservoir, East Region, Singapore
Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I love this recipe!!! I've never cooked much before (my fiancee cooks for me :) and I really wanted to surprise him with a full meal when he got home from work. We were both blown away with how good this turkey recipe is! Our turkey didn't even last a week. I can't wait to use it again for Christmas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States