A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I followed this recipe for my first ever Thanksgiving and it turned out perfect. Everyone raved about my turkey. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was my first turkey!! Super simple and super yummy!! Everyone loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Great way to roast a turkey! I have a roasting pan with a lid. I roasted the turkey with the lid on for the first two hours and then removed the lid for the last part of the cooking time. I rubbed the turkey with butter and added chicken broth to the pan as per the directions. I did not bother with basting the turkey while I had the lid on. I did baste about every 30 minutes after I removed the lid. The result was a very moist bird with beautiful crisp skin. One other suggestion, I like to buy a fresh bird whenever possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
First time I cook a turkey and it was just perfect. Very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Ysidro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Great recipe! I used a Creole seasoning rather than salt and black pepper. I used chicken stock ... grabbed the wrong box. Overall ... great turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gi2020

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Truckee, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I used this recipe for this Thanksgiving and it was the best turkey I have made so far. It was tender and juicy even the breast which I always manage to dry up. I did use chicken broth cause I couldn't find turkey but it did just fine. I will be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was so easy and moist. I will not look for another way to cook a turkey. It made the best gravy as well. I let it rest the 30 minutes and was still steaming hot when I did cut into it. Thank you Syd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Thank you for all the tips! This was easy, and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Finally! Turkey that tastes just like my Gram used to make it! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Very good! Made a 21 lb. turkey yesterday and used low sodium/fat free chicken broth instead. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States