A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This was my first time not using turkey bags. It was the best turkey ever! Perfectly golden brown and crunchy skin, perfectly moist and juicy meat, exceptional flavor, just all around perfect and delicious. I will never make turkey any other way again, ever. The only thing I skipped was the stuffing. I don't like cooking stuffing inside the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
a good basic recipe,the only tips I have is to be totally sure youre bird is fully thawed, also I always use a electric roaster no oven space wasted , set the temp put the lid on and never open until the cooking is over ( 15 minutes per pound )always a moist and flavorful bird. I highly recommend the investment in large electric roaster ( 40 bucks) you will be glad you did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
delicios best ever!!!!!!!! i recomend it ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
My two cents worth.... Never use a previously frozen turkey!!! If you are going to invest your precious time, please start with a FreashTurkey. I did cover the breast till last hour, then remove to brown breast. True confession...I started with what I thought was a completely thawed Turkey per instructions And had to add on extra time to reach temperature and to fight dryness. My mistake. This Recipe is truly the best one out there. Will try again...with fresh only!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was my first time making a Thanksgiving turkey, and while I was nervous- it turned out to be SO easy and tasted GREAT (very juicy). I followed this recipe but made the following changes: 1. I added a couple carrots, an onion and celery around the turkey in the pan. 2. I also rubbed butter salt and pepper under the breast skin (this was easier to do then I thought it would be.) 3. I only covered the turkey (breast only) with aluminum foil until I had about 2 hours left, and then removed the foil from the breast. The turkey came out PERFECT (looked golden brown evenly on whole turkey) and was also very juicy from basting every 30 minutes. I had a 15 lb turkey and it took about 4 1/2 hours to cook. I used a meat thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I have been making Thanksgiving for several years...this was by far the juiciest and best tasting turkey! Thanks for the great recipe! I will be using this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Excellent! Made such a moist turkey! We changed 2 small items: We did not put the stuffing in the turkey. That was done separately. And, we did not use canned stock. We made our own stock using the neck, gibblets, onions, etc. I think it improved the taste immensely. The only thing we put inside the turkey while it was cooking was an entire bulb of garlic. Simple. Easy. And very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I used this recipe to make my very first turkey this year. It was delicious! The turkey turned out very juicy. The recipe was so simple but the results were amazing. I followed the recipe exactly even though others gave some great suggestions. Definitely going to use this recipe next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Juicy and Flavorful! This was my first attempt at roasting a turkey. We normally fry our turkey, but I wanted to change things up this year. It turned out great. I brined the turkey the night before then followed the recipe exactly the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Juicy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States