A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This was the best recipe I have tried. It was very moist and done perfectly. Thanks for taking the guess work out of it !I will for sure use this next time I roast a turkey !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
My first turkey turned out perfect! Didn't stuff with stuffing - don't like my stuffing soggy from inside a bird - so I stuffed it with 2 whole onions and a couple celery sticks instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMIES2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I followed the recipe and it was a hit! It was easy, moist and delicous! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leialohadm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
OMG!!! This year (2008) was my first time making Thanksgiving dinner ever and I have found my turkey recipe!! On the bottom of the roaster before placing the turkey into the roasting pan I layered the bottom with whole carrots, celery, and put a quarter of one onion in each corner of the pan. Gave the turkey a little more flavor along with the left over juice (which I only had to use the 2 cups for the entire time of roasting it!) and the veggies were nice and soft and had great flavor... a nice little side to go along with the turkey! My family RAVED about it and told me to make this from now on whenever it was my turn. I also recommend injecting the juice into the turkey every hour or so... made the meat very juice and moist... never had a turkey so moist!! Even the white meat didn't need gravy! THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMomma92607

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Wonderful recipe, my first turkey was PERFECT!!! I also put butter under the skin after reading other reviews. Everyone said it was the most moist turkey they have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Iowa, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I cooked Thansgiving for the first time and I was really nervous since all my in-laws are amazing cooks! I found this recipe and it was so easy and tasted amazing! My husband said it was the best turkey he ever had! And I agree! I will definitely be making this every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
this turkey turned out very good. the only things i changed were: 1) i did not need the whole amount of butter it called for 2) i had a 20 lbs turkey so i had to increase the baking time. Next time i think i would increase the baking tempature to 350 degrees to speed things up a bit. I started it at 7 am and it was done at 2 pm. it was also stuffed, so that made it take a bit longer too. But even my mother in law said the white meat was juicy, and thats hard to do, so thanx for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
GREAT RECIPE! My turkey was excellent, juicy and tender, best turkey I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA
Photo by two2luv
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
WOW! I give the turkey a 4, but the gravy made from pan drippings was amazing! And the turkey looked so gorgeous, my whole family was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This is the BEST and simpliest roast turkey ever! I stuffed a small Butterball turkey (12.5 LB)with Stove Top stuffing and roasted it for 3 hours and 30 minutes. I cut back on the butter by 1/2 cause it kept sliding off the turkey. It turned out wonderfully juicy and delicious. I am definitely use this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States