A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This is the most perfect way to roast a turkey. The key is the basting - as often as every 30 minutes. Read all these reviews and got a good chuckle as I'm unsure how one can forget to remove giblets before stuffing, lol, but I guess it does happen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKERR19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Made this for my first turkey and every turkey since. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
i used this recipe for my first-ever thanksgiving dinner last year. i made it for 7 and it couldn't have turned out better. i was soooo proud of myself. delicious and very simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Wonderful Crescendo Of Flavor! I Made A Herb butter with rosemary and Garlic To Put Under The Skin. I Also Used Chicken Broth. I Rotated The Bird Half Way Through For Even Cooking. Standing "O"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hornblower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Delicious! It was my first attempt at cooking a turkey without my mother and grandmother around and I was nervous. I cooked it for Thanksgiving in New Zealand where I now live and I was feeling the pressure of living up to all the kiwi's expectations of Thanksgiving! It was moist and beyond my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I'm pretty sure I did something wrong! Though I don't know how! Haha. The breasts were great & perfect. They had so much moisture & flavor, but the legs weren't even done. We had to throw them away. I barely had enough for my guests. I guess I'll try again. Maybe I missed something because I was so busy making everything else too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolehall711

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Turkey came out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Wow! My turkey turned out perfectly and I am a beginner. Basting every 1/2 hour made a big difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I made this recipe last year simply as stated. I thought it was great. This year, we decided to brine our 14 turkey for the first time. To 'brine' its not difficult but requires a bit of work. We boiled a stockpot of water and tossed in some garlic, shallots, thyme, sage, rosemary, peppercorns, and coarse kosher salt. You would bring to a boil and then allow the mixture to completely cool. Once cooled, clean and prepare the bird; place in the stockpot. We left this permeate overnight. The next day, the recipe was followed except for a couple details. Instead of using butter, we placed the same 3 herbs used in the brine under the skin of the breast and used the awesome sausage, apple, and cranberry stuffing recipe from this website inside the bird cavity. The end result was the best and most tender turkey I have ever had in MY LIFE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by > AE <

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orefield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States