A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This was the first turkey I ever made -- and it turned out wonderfully! It was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This year was my first time making a turkey for thanksgiving and I have to say it turned out perfectly! I did cook the turkey on its breast 2/3 of the time thanks to other comments I had read and it was amazing. No one believed I had never made a turkey before! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoeyraven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
smoked the Turkey for 3 hrs. before placing in the oven bag. Placed the bird in the oven with a temp. of 325 for 4 hrs. . The Family was happy with the bird. I think Fried is still the way to go. For a change up I've got to say very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kidd994

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Simply the best turkey ever, even if you aren't a total turkey lover. Moist, flavorful and a beautiful browned skin. The drippings make awesome gravey as well, so it's a double winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Wonderfully delicious! The only change I made was mixing a few herbs to the butter prior to rubbing it inside, beneath the skin and over the bird. I also threw three garlic cloves inside the bird since we made a pan of stuffing. My first Thanksgiving turkey was absolutely perfect! Moist, tasty and simply delicious! Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This recipe, followed as written, was good, but not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleescoolmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Simple enough. I didn't have turkey stock so I used chicken. It turned out nice enough, but if served without gravy/cranberry sauce, then it would have been a disappointing turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Velez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
perfect and moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I just made my 1st BIG turkey on Thanksgiving. And this recipe was a HUGE help with timing and temps. And the butter and salt/pepper and turkey stock helped so much with the flavor. My family said it was the best turkey they had....so thank you!!!! I actually used black peppercorn and sea salt. And didn't use stuffing I stuffed it with onions and celery. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States