A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by sexywifey
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
beautiful bird. came out nice and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sexywifey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe, I made my first ever turkey and it is awesome, Amazing taste very juicy. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I have been making my turkeys for years using this method and it is flawless as long as you baste, baste, baste, and baste often. I prefer the toss away disposable roasting pans and ZI've never had any trouble. I make my own stock to start the ball rolling by cooking the gizzards, neck, etc. in a pot of water and using this water. Pet cats in the house will love you for cooking these otherwise disposable items (not the neck of course). This year I will be trying what other readers have advised and start cooking the turkey breast side down and turning it over for the last hour or so depending on the size. I will also be adding cut up onions to the bottom of the pan. I have found that a good rule of thumb is to gauge the cooking time to at least 20 minutes per pound and adding a little extra time to compensate for the repeated basting. I also have never prepared the turkey by rubbing it down under the skin before cooking and I am excited about doing that this year. I absolutely love this site and so does my family-LOL. I cover the wing tips for the entire cooking time and cover the entire bird with foil until the last hour or so. I wish everyone a happy Thanksgiving and my thanks to all that participate on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Simply Amazing! This was my 1st Turkey bird and everyone did not believe that it was my first, it turned out that amazing. I made it this weekend because we are celebrating thanksgiving both where i live in Boca Raton and where my husbands parents live in Orlando. Everyone loved it! it really is a simply perfect Turkey. I will be making it like this for many years to come. Thanks,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Petrosyan
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
this was the recipe i used last thanksgiving, the turkey was beautiful!!!! and it tasted great. Plan on doing it again this year! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I have always made my turkey this way but I put it in a turkey baking bag. The bird browns and is super moist, no basting at all. I also put fruit in the bird not stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Delicious and easy. No need to change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kattigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I used this recipe to make my first ever turkey as well, It turned out beautifully golden brown, was super moist, and everyone just raved at how delicious it was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I used this recipe for my first ever turkey, and it turned out beautiful! Golden brown, juicy and moist. It was a big hit, everyone was super impressed. I used the suggestion of placing it on a rack, which really helped keep the bottom from becomming soggy. Easiest and tastiest turkey ever. I'll be using this one for christmas as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I have found the elusive perfect way to roast a turkey; all were absolutely raving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States