A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by MS
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I used this recipe and the result was very good. I changed a few things: Used garlic & herb compound butter under the skin and all over the bird and put five halved cloves of garlic in cavity and around the birds, as well as chopped onion and four celery stalks. Mine only required 2 cups of stock, maybe because I brained it first. It was very good and beautiful. I had a lot of drippings that made perfect gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
So moist and super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nunyabusiness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanford, Maine, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This recipe made my first attempt at a turkey (on Christmas Day, no less) a HUGE success. (I even think it was comparable to my MIL's!) Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Turkey came out dark on the outside and moist on the inside. It was perfect and was my first roasted turkey. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very simple and turned out moist. Looked beautiful There isn't anything amazing about the flavor, but it was great, everybody enjoyed and for how simple it was, would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
My plan was to put my turkey in the rotisserie, only to discover that morning it was too long! My option was to cut down his legs or find another way to cook him. Thank you to the poster of this recipe. I followed directions exactly and everyone thought I had been cooking turkey's for years! The white meat was perfectly moist. Thank you for a Wonderful Christmas Meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
My first roast turkey - This recipe is easy and the turkey came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I made my first Thanksgiving and Christmas meals this year and used this both times. Thanks for making it so easy. Everyone thought my birds were beautiful and they were juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccraisins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I've done my turkey this way for several year and never had a bad one. Always juicy and golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Gray Granter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Hurray! I finally made a good turkey. Thanks so much for this simple recipe. I used an 18 lb bird and followed this exactly with the exception of using chicken stock instead of turkey stock in the pan, and I used more butter for basting. I roasted the bird in a large, disposable aluminum pan. I just love the simplicity of this recipe and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States