A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
So nice to do it the "old-fashioned" way. I did add some different dried herbs to the butter and that added some nice extra flavor. Didn't even baste and the meat still was juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Really enjoyed this recipe! I will be making this exact one next year :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Lively

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I prepared this recipe as directed, except I did not stuff my bird - and instead of a tent of foil and constant basting I roasted my turkey in a Reynold's Oven bag. I had a 27 lb bird and it came out succulent and juicy. This is a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was my first Thanksgiving turkey and it was a great recipe. I did add some chicken broth and white wine poured over the turkey. I also added some apples and fruit in the cavity of the turkey! It was moist and great!!!!!! I would definitely recommend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I have roasted small birds both chickens and turkeys but until this past Thanksgiving I haven't roasted a big one. I had major anxiety about drying out the bird(think Christmas Vacation.) I used this recipe as a guide. I made a few changes like adding a cup of red wine to the bottom of the pan with a few cloves of crushed garlic. I also stuffed the bird with celery and onion instead of stuffing. I was really stressing out because I cook my birds on a lower heat setting but had to increase my temp to 350. I kept checking it throught the process and cooked my 20 # turkey for 5 hours. Tented for 4 of the 5 hours and basted every 30 minutes adding broth to the pan as needed. Let the turkey rest for about 30 minutes. The bird was brown and juicy- delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by destinym
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
My turkey came out amazing! Very juicy and golden brown. I rubbed some butter under the skin, but other than that followed the recipe to a T. My 19 lb turkey (only stuffed with an onion and garlic) took 3 hours and 45 minutes. This will be my go to turkey recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Marvelous and simple guide to a great roast turkey. I used a free-range bird, 13 pounds, and it turned out juicy and very flavorful. The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Just like the name said...mine turned out simply perfect! This was a huge hit at my house over Thanksgiving!!!! I will definitely be making this again. I would give it 100 stars if I could. It was most definitely HOLY DELICIOUS!!!!! Thank you so much for sharing xoxoxoxoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I usually just put the turkey in a roasting bag, but I was looking for something better this year. I used this recipe and my mother-in-law said that this was the best Thanksgiving meal that she has ever had. I have a new cooking tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Simply wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States