A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was so easy! Not sure if it was the basting it every 30 minutes or the butter rub, but the turkey was tender, flavorful, and roasted up beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is the way my mom in law has always done the bird and was kind enough to teach me over 20 years ago. Simple, delicious, and always makes me smile when folks say its so hard to make a beautiful bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchengal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
First turkey and it came out very juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This was my first time not using turkey bags. It was the best turkey ever! Perfectly golden brown and crunchy skin, perfectly moist and juicy meat, exceptional flavor, just all around perfect and delicious. I will never make turkey any other way again, ever. The only thing I skipped was the stuffing. I don't like cooking stuffing inside the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
a good basic recipe,the only tips I have is to be totally sure youre bird is fully thawed, also I always use a electric roaster no oven space wasted , set the temp put the lid on and never open until the cooking is over ( 15 minutes per pound )always a moist and flavorful bird. I highly recommend the investment in large electric roaster ( 40 bucks) you will be glad you did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
delicios best ever!!!!!!!! i recomend it ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
HELP!! Ok I haven't made it yet but I'm a newbie to thanksgiving. Can you serve the stuffing after making in the turkey? And you use already made stuffing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
My two cents worth.... Never use a previously frozen turkey!!! If you are going to invest your precious time, please start with a FreashTurkey. I did cover the breast till last hour, then remove to brown breast. True confession...I started with what I thought was a completely thawed Turkey per instructions And had to add on extra time to reach temperature and to fight dryness. My mistake. This Recipe is truly the best one out there. Will try again...with fresh only!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was my first time making a Thanksgiving turkey, and while I was nervous- it turned out to be SO easy and tasted GREAT (very juicy). I followed this recipe but made the following changes: 1. I added a couple carrots, an onion and celery around the turkey in the pan. 2. I also rubbed butter salt and pepper under the breast skin (this was easier to do then I thought it would be.) 3. I only covered the turkey (breast only) with aluminum foil until I had about 2 hours left, and then removed the foil from the breast. The turkey came out PERFECT (looked golden brown evenly on whole turkey) and was also very juicy from basting every 30 minutes. I had a 15 lb turkey and it took about 4 1/2 hours to cook. I used a meat thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I have been making Thanksgiving for several years...this was by far the juiciest and best tasting turkey! Thanks for the great recipe! I will be using this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States