A Simple Seafood Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This recipe was great. Made it for a birthday party and people came back for more. Served with crusty French bread. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Super easy and delicious. I chose to use 1 can of crab meat and 2 cans of tiny shrimp instead of the oysters just for our family's preferences. I followed reviewer's idea and sautéed the mushrooms and onions first and loved the texture and flavor. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Jan.05,2013 It did not say how many it served. but only that it was 6 cups. For the two of us,I made the whole thing. It's wonderful but I have left overs and will enjoy them later. I had asparagus on the side. I grew up on seafood in Florida and have lived in Colorado now for 54 years. Buffalo is good but this is great. In the butter,I did saute 1/2 red and 1/2 green pepper, mushroon, and onion. Also used small can of evaporated milk instead of half & half, and used Basil instead of bay leaf. Betsy Gielissen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
so simple and so gooood!!! no leftovers - took a total of 30 minutes to make. i didn't use mushrooms, we don't like them in our house. i switched out the seafood too...i used lobster that i had in my freezer and a few shrimp. sweet, rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I made this a few days ago for dinner and thought it was a nice way to use up some canned seafood and have a quick and tasty soup! I followed the recipe as written, except that I swapped out one of the cans of clams for a can of lump crab meat. My guests thought this was tasty, and my sister even asked for seconds (she's a pretty picky eater). I think I would definitely like to try duplicating this recipe with fresh seafood because I think it will help the overall flavor and body of the soup. This was my first time using canned seafood for anything, and I was super impressed with the seafood itself. Overall, a very good soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannyBanany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I was a little disappointed in this for two reasons. I think the mushrooms should be sauteed in advance because at the medium low setting they were not getting cooked. Also, I have never used canned oysters before this and will never again. They have a very strong fishy taste...fresh oysters do not. With that said, I think if I were to try this again it would be with those changes. It was otherwise easy to prepare and the base was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YearnForTheBurn
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Simple, quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YearnForTheBurn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was alright for me, a little bland. Not bad, but with seafood being so expensive I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Such an easy and wonderful recipe! As always, I added some stuff, but not because it needed it, because I love the stuff I added, celery and celery salt (instead of the regular stuff) And I added some cooked shrimp too. When I was ready to add the seafood, mushrooms, onions, and celery, I transferred it to the crock pot, and set it to warm. That's just hot enough to make it hot, without bringing it to a boil. Delicious Pam Rosterman. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sticky8uns
Home Town: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States