A Plus Fair Corn Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
These were very greasy. I was impressed with the batter and how thick it was and stayed on the hot dog, but then when I put it into the oil it just came apart. The texture of the corn dog wasn't like what I remember. I love corn dogs, but this was not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Rowbottom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Made these for my twin boys' 4 year birthday party..."HUGE SUCCESS!!" All guests raved about the taste and the parents begged for the recipe!! THANKS FOR A GREAT RECIPE! Will add this to my recipe collection, and plan to make these for years to come! Superior taste, especially in comparison to county/state fair corn dogs! Great ratio of breading to hot dog!! LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
OH my! So good. My husband and I can't imagine eating anything but home made after making these. We used Turkey Franks and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is so good, definitely it is a keeper. Thanks for this recipe ROBY. Just as other reviews, just pour flour to the dogs before the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
These are wonderful, but they are a "sometimes" food. We felt bad serving them to our kids... but...YUMMY! we also fried some jack cheese in the batter too. They were even better than the dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!! I also like to make cheese dogs with this recipe, so yummy!!! just get a block of cheese(i like pepper jack) and cut into 1/2 inch X 4 inch rectangle, follow rest of recipe and ureka you have a big ol smile on your face=) i too also use a big cup to batter my dogs=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
YUMMY! The only sub I've made is the bacon drippings. I use it when I have it, and use melted margarine when I don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: River Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
A taste of the Minnesota State Fair in January! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
The recipe is delicious. But, one thing I had to do was to make the batter thick because if I didn't the batter wouldn't be very thick after deep frying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This recipe did not work for me. The batter falls off when you put them in the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States