A Plus Fair Corn Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
OH my! So good. My husband and I can't imagine eating anything but home made after making these. We used Turkey Franks and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is so good, definitely it is a keeper. Thanks for this recipe ROBY. Just as other reviews, just pour flour to the dogs before the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
These are wonderful, but they are a "sometimes" food. We felt bad serving them to our kids... but...YUMMY! we also fried some jack cheese in the batter too. They were even better than the dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!! I also like to make cheese dogs with this recipe, so yummy!!! just get a block of cheese(i like pepper jack) and cut into 1/2 inch X 4 inch rectangle, follow rest of recipe and ureka you have a big ol smile on your face=) i too also use a big cup to batter my dogs=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
YUMMY! The only sub I've made is the bacon drippings. I use it when I have it, and use melted margarine when I don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: River Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
A taste of the Minnesota State Fair in January! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
The recipe is delicious. But, one thing I had to do was to make the batter thick because if I didn't the batter wouldn't be very thick after deep frying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This recipe did not work for me. The batter falls off when you put them in the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I didn't have the bacon trimmings but they still turned out excellent. Great tip about rolling them in flour. I also tried onion rings and jalapeno poppers with this batter and they tasted just like the stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This recipe was great!! I hate when people write a review and say it is 5 stars, but they changed a few things - that's crazy -- I made these last night and would not change a thing!! They are great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLO61

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States