A Plus Fair Corn Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Fail. coating didn't want to stick on. tried with floured dogs and w/o. put the batter in a cup, that was a good idea. otherwise, these were not very loved in this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Was craving a good, Fair quality corn dog and these were perfect!!! Just like the Fairs!! I cut my hot dogs in half because my oil was not deep enough and followed others advice to cover first in flour. They were DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
SUPER RECIPE!! OMG! I HAVE NEVER MADE CORN DOGS BEFORE LOL AND BOY WAS I MISSING OUT! THESE ARE VERY EASY TO MAKE AND DID I MENTION SOOOO VERY YUMMY!! SMH I ATE TWO OF THEM!! IM NOT SUPPOSE TO EAT THIS TYPE OF FOOD IV HAD LAPBAND SURGERY LOL THEY ARE THAT GOOD!!! MY BATTER WAS A LITTLE THICK WHICH WASNT A PROBLEM I JUST ADDED A SPLASH MORE MILK! I WILL BE MAKING THESE AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I followed the instructions exactly and the batter just kept flaking off when I put the hot dogs in the deep fryer. Don't know why but it just didn't work out for me. Maybe it was the brand of ingredients I used but still, be careful when making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Best corn dogs ever!!! Fried up perfectly crispy...the key is to have oil temp perfect. Added bonus is to take the bacon and bread it and fry it up! Unreal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I grilled my hotdogs first then cut in half and rolled in flour then batter. Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Brown Butler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I love fair corndogs and these are perfect. My neighbor had NEVER eaten a corndog and he and his family loved these too. I even used the bacon drippings. I have made them 3 times since finding this recipe. I couldn't find sticks so I cut wooden skewers in half and of course clipped the tip. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tigger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was my first time trying to make corndogs but my kids loved them. I did not add the bacon drippings because my family does not eat and it still tastes great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I had to really tweak this recipe -- I added more egg and more flour & corn meal, too. The batter kept exploding open even though I gently twirled the battered dogs in the oil at first. Once I fixed the batter, they turned out great. I'm going back to the Pioneer Woman's recipe next time - but I'll cut it in half (which is why I tried this one - it was a much smaller quantity).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Followed the directions exactly and also some of the suggestions from other reviewers. Stuck the batter in the freezer in between batches to keep it cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States