A Plus Fair Corn Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
These were great thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phantomgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Mine just didn't turn out. I'm sure did something wrong, but I'm not sure what. It took me like 4 corn dogs to get them to stay together. But they were way greasy. I think my oil might not have been hot enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Compton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
these are terrific. we have "corn dog night" regularly now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Fun and yum two words that come to mind when I think about these. Cut my dogs into thirds and made corn dog bites. That way i can eat more and feel like I only had a few "bites"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecoco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I made this recipe for my 4 year old carnival birthday last night and it was a HUGE hit. EVERYONE LOVED THEM!!! adult and kids... Perfect, I took the suggestions from a couple other people and had zero problems. A little flour on the dogs to get rid of any wetness before dipping, and putting the batter in a really tall glass for the dipping part. AWESOME LOVED IT, only problem.. not making them everyday now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I have made these twice now they came out great each time! I cut the hot dogs in half and used toothpicks for the sticks. I also did not add bacon fat as I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was a fun family night dinner. They turned out pretty good. The batter was a little runny though. We dipped the hot dogs in cornstarch as suggested and that helped the batter stay on better. Very fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleton, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
These corn dogs were wonderful I cut the hot dogs in half so they would get done quicker and be less greasy and they were amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
We loved these! I used jumbo hot dogs and it only made just over a package per batch. My husband is a very picky eater and he absolutely loved them. I also didn't use the bacon grease and it was still awesome. I do roll the hot dogs in flour to help the batter stick and I put the batter in a big cup so that I could just dip them in it. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
this was an excellent recipe for corn dogs, they fried up crispy on the outside, and tender inside. Awesome!! We made some by putting cocktail sausages on a skewer, 3 at a time and they were SO darn good. Totally worth the time and effort to make these at home. I did cut the sugar by about 1/3 based on reviews, did everything else by the recipe. Excellent, thanks for this batter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpiesmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States