A Plus Fair Corn Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This recipe was great!! I hate when people write a review and say it is 5 stars, but they changed a few things - that's crazy -- I made these last night and would not change a thing!! They are great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLO61

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Really good. I am not sure if I loved the tang of the buttermilk. May add regular milk next time, but made these for my son and his friend and they ate all of them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliandPie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevenson, Washington, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Great recipe, very crispy and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Pretty darn good! I couldn't make these fast enough at my daughter's birthday party. The adults were thrilled with the authentic carnival style dogs. My daughter who is the ultimate critic loved them too but she wouldn't touch one that wasn't perfectly covered. I chilled the mix and brought the dogs to room temp and dried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This recipe is awesome! I had to cut the hot dogs in half to get them to fit but they were perfect. I still need to find a better stick to fry them. The only change I made was that I didn't use the bacon grease(yet to try when I have some) and I added 2 tablespoons of honey to sweeten it up which really helped(I tried with and without honey with honey being the winner).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
We all really liked these! They turned out perfectly! This was the first time we’d ever tried making these and I think they were even better than the ones we get at the fair. For whatever reason it had never occurred to me before to try making these at home, I was so happy to find something different for supper. We added some cream corn to the batter on a whim. It just seemed like a good idea and I was really pleased with the results. It added to the flavour and texture of our corn dogs. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Very Good and sooo easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
these are easy enough and the batter makes more than you think. kids liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I doubled the sugar and salt. I did not dredge in flour first but will next time. I used Costco hot dogs and cut in thirds. I am making tomorrow for my son's preschool graduation. They are SO yummy! Better than our fiar Krusty Pups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
A-W-E-S-O-M-E !!! I followed the recipe, didn't change a thing. I took one reviewer's advice and used a tall container and dusted in flour before battering. My family really enjoyed these. We will definitely be making these regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States