A Plus Fair Corn Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I love love love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
These are A-MAZ-ING! Way better than the frozen ones in the store & rivals any fair corn dog I've had. If you're having troubles getting the batter to stick to your hot dogs or prefer a thicker coating then add 1/8 to 1/4 cup of flour to the batter. I used the suggestion to use a glass for the batter so it's easier to dip the hot dogs into. MAKE SURE you use a pot or deep fryer that is deep enough to submerse the ENTIRE hot dog ALL AT ONCE or you will have the problem some people mentioned about the batter "flaking off" the hot dog during frying. Mine did that until I used my Grade 9 Science knowledge to determine "It's Not The Recipe, It's You". Thanks for a great recipe, this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Fail. coating didn't want to stick on. tried with floured dogs and w/o. put the batter in a cup, that was a good idea. otherwise, these were not very loved in this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Was craving a good, Fair quality corn dog and these were perfect!!! Just like the Fairs!! I cut my hot dogs in half because my oil was not deep enough and followed others advice to cover first in flour. They were DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
SUPER RECIPE!! OMG! I HAVE NEVER MADE CORN DOGS BEFORE LOL AND BOY WAS I MISSING OUT! THESE ARE VERY EASY TO MAKE AND DID I MENTION SOOOO VERY YUMMY!! SMH I ATE TWO OF THEM!! IM NOT SUPPOSE TO EAT THIS TYPE OF FOOD IV HAD LAPBAND SURGERY LOL THEY ARE THAT GOOD!!! MY BATTER WAS A LITTLE THICK WHICH WASNT A PROBLEM I JUST ADDED A SPLASH MORE MILK! I WILL BE MAKING THESE AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I followed the instructions exactly and the batter just kept flaking off when I put the hot dogs in the deep fryer. Don't know why but it just didn't work out for me. Maybe it was the brand of ingredients I used but still, be careful when making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Best corn dogs ever!!! Fried up perfectly crispy...the key is to have oil temp perfect. Added bonus is to take the bacon and bread it and fry it up! Unreal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I grilled my hotdogs first then cut in half and rolled in flour then batter. Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I love fair corndogs and these are perfect. My neighbor had NEVER eaten a corndog and he and his family loved these too. I even used the bacon drippings. I have made them 3 times since finding this recipe. I couldn't find sticks so I cut wooden skewers in half and of course clipped the tip. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tigger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was my first time trying to make corndogs but my kids loved them. I did not add the bacon drippings because my family does not eat and it still tastes great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States